go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Doctor and baby
Paediatrics Subject Guide


 

Key Resources

AMI
[Databsae]  Australasian Medical Index (AMI), produced by the National Library of Australia, indexes and abstracts articles from over 160 Australasian health and medical serials. Most of these are not indexed for MEDLINE.  Subject coverage includes all aspects of health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and paraprofessional fields. Source documents include journals, conference proceedings, government reports, selected monographs and National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) session reports. 1968+
Australia's Children 2002
[E-document]  This is the second report published by the Australian Institute of Health and Welfare into the health of Australia's children . It  provides comprehensive information on the current and long-term status of children's health, and on the risk and protective factors influencing their health and wellbeing.
Medline
[Database]  The MEDLINE database (produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine) is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.   
Online tutorials for Medline are also available.
Pediatrics
[E-journal]  Full text available online from Vol. 97, issue 5 (May 1996)-
[Print] available from  Vol. 1 (1948)-v. 23 (1959) ; v. 25 (Jan./June 1960)-v. 113, no. 3 (Mar. 2004)
Pediatrics is the official journal of the American Academy of Pediatrics. It publishes papers on original research or observations and special feature articles in the field of pediatrics as broadly defined. 
Journal of the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
[E-journal]  Full text available online from Vol.34, issue 1 (Jan, 1995)-
[Print]  available from Vol. 26, no. 1 (Jan. 1987)-v. 42, no. 12 (Dec. 2003)
This high impact journal is published by The American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry.

Related Subject Guides