go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Doctor and child
Paediatrics Subject Guide


 

Texts

Australia's Children 2002
This is the second report published by the Australian Institute of Health and Welfare into the health of Australia's children . It  provides comprehensive information on the current and long-term status of children's health, and on the risk and protective factors influencing their health and wellbeing.
Australia's Health 2004
The ninth biennial health report of the Australian Institute of Health and Welfare. It is the nation's authoritative source of information on patterns of health and illness, determinants of health, the supply and use of health services, and health services expenditure. The report also includes a special chapter on the health of older Australians.
Australia's Young People : Their Health and Wellbeing 2003
This publication provides comprehensive information on the health status of young people including causes of hospitalisations and deaths, chronic diseases, infectious diseases, injury, disability, reproductive and sexual health.
Clinical Pediatrics Diagnosis and Treatment (link through Lange Educational Library/Access Medicine list)
Current Pediatric Diagnosis & Treatment features practical, up-to-date, well-referenced information on the care of children from birth through infancy and adolescence (Preface).
Dietary Guidelines for Children and Adolescents
This NHMRC publication outlines recommended dietary allowances and includes infant feeding guidlines for healthcare workers.
Harrisons Online
Updated daily, the site delivers the complete text, illustrations, and expanded features from the 15th edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, including additional references, many links to MEDLINE™® abstracts, and important information from emerging fields.
Oski's Paediatrics: Principles and Practice
This text provides broad coverage of paediatrics including behavioural disorders, chronic illness, adolescent medicine, sports medicine and critical care.
Life stages - Youth
Covers NSW Health's priority areas for young people. These include promoting nutrition and physical activity, minimising the harmful effects of drugs, alcohol and tobacco and preventing mental health problems.