go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Pill bottle
Pharmacology Subject Guide


 

Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Pharmacological Reviews
 
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1949)-v. 55, no. 4 (Dec. 2003)
Full text available online from Vol. 49, issue 1 (Mar 1997)-
Annual Review of Pharmacology and Toxicology
 
Print: MB Vol. 16 (1976)-v. 42 (2002)
Full text available online from Vol.1, (1961)-
Nature Reviews Drug Discovery
 
Full text available online from Vol.1, issue 1 (Jan 2002)-
Trends in Pharmacological Sciences
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1979/80)-v. 21 (2000)
Full text available online from Vol.16, issue 1 (Jan, 1995)-
Medicinal Research Reviews
Full text available online from Vol.17, issue 1 (Jan, 1997)-
Pharmacology and Therapeutics
Print: MB Vol. 4 (1979) - v. 19, no. 3 (Dec.1982)
Fulll text available online from Vol.65, issue 1(1995)
Open Access E-Journals
Australian Prescriber

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from All Fields to Title and Material Type to Serials.
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, changing the drop down menu from All Fields to Subject and Material Type to Serials.
 
Quick Link to Pharmacology journals held by UNSW Library
 
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. The record will tell you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access. Click on the Title and then "Electronic access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.
 

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library