| Australian Medicines Handbook |
|
|
[E-book] Provides indications, contraindications, specific considerations, interactions, adverse effects and dosage of most of the drugs marketed in Australia |
| Australian Prescription Products Guide (APPGuide Online) |
|
|
[E-book] Thirty Fourth edition, 2005 - Incorporating the Non-Prescription Products Guide.
|
| Clin-eguide |
|
|
This medical decision support tool from Ovid provides evidence-based information for use at the point of care. This resource integrates fully with other UNSW-subscribed Ovid products, allowing linking through to Medline, Embase and Books@Ovid. It will be continually updated with new content. |
| EMBASE |
|
|
[Database] The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) produced by Elsevier Science, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. There is selective coverage for nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychology, and alternative medicine. 1988+ |
| eTG Complete |
|
|
[Database] An electronic compilation of Australian Therapeutic Guidelines. eTG Complete also includes links from drug recommendations to information from the Australian Pharmaceutical Benefits Scheme (PBS). |
| MIMs Online |
|
|
[Database] This Australian pharmaceutical database provides access to information on over 2,300 prescription and non-prescription drugs. |
| National Prescribing Service |
|
|
National Prescribing Service (NPS) provides accurate, balanced, evidence-based information and services on Quality Use of Medicines (QUM). There is an online training Medication Chart module and a Curriculum web site which provides an interactive learning environment to encourage the development and practise of rational prescribing skills. |
| Pharmacological Reviews |
|
|
[E-journal] A high impact journal, published on behalf of the Amercian Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therpaeutics. |
| Basic and Clinical Pharmacology / Bertram G. Katzung |
|
|
[E-book] "This book is designed to provide a complete, authoritative, current, and readable pharmacology textbook for medical, pharmacy, and other health science students...and practicing clinicians." |