go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Psychology Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using  Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Annual Review of Psychology
Print: S 130.5/1 A Vol. 1 (1950)-v. 29 (1978); SREF 130.5/1 Vol. 30 1979-2002
Full text available online from vol. 1, issue 1 (1950)-
Psychological Bulletin
Print: S 150.6/2 Vol. 1 (1904)-v. 98 (1985); SQ 150.6/2 Vol. 99 (1986)-v.129, no.6 (Nov. 2003)
Full text available online from vol.97 issue 1 (1985)-
Psychological Review
Print: S 150.6/11 Vol. 1 (1894)-v. 92 (1985) Incomplete; SQ 150.6/11 Vol. 93 (1986)-v. 110 (Oct. 2003)
Full text available online from vol.92 issue 1 (1985)-
Psychological Inquiry
Print: SQ 150.5/62 Vol. 1, no. 1 (1990)-
Full text available online from 1990-
The American Psychologist
Print: SQ 150.6/1 Vol. 2 (1947)-v. 58, no. 12 (Dec. 2003)
Full text available online from vol.40 issue 1 (1985)-
Psychological Methods
Print: SQ 150.105/1 Vol. 1, no. 1 (Mar. 1996)-v. 8, no. 4 (Dec. 2003)
Full text available online from vol 1 issue 1 (1996)-
 
Open Access E-Journals
Current Research in Social Psychology
Current Research in Social Psychology (ISSN 1088-7423) is a peer reviewed, electronic journal covering all aspects of social psychology.
eCOMMUNITY: International Journal of Mental Health & Addiction
The eCOMMUNITY Journal (ISSN 1705-4583) offers an Internet-based forum for up-to-date information and developments in mental health and addiction-related research, policy, phenomenology, literature, and treatment
Internet Journal of Mental Health
The Internet Journal of Mental Health (ISSN 1531-2941) is a peer reviewed online journal that accepts submissions with a broadly defined definition of mental health. This includes manuscripts discussing psychiatric disorders, psychological strengths, psychological difficulties, the interaction of physical and mental health, and the psychosocial aspects of both medical and psychiatric disorders.
Monitor on Psychology
A publication of the American Psychological Association
Psycholoquy
 
Psycoloquy (ISSN 1055-0143) is a refereed international, interdisciplinary electronic journal sponsored by the American Psychological Association (APA) and indexed by APA's PsycINFO and the Institute for Scientific Information. Psycoloquy publishes articles and peer commentary in all areas of psychology as well as cognitive science, neuroscience, behavioral biology, artificial intelligence, robotics/vision, linguistics and philosophy.

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Searching for a Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the search box, changing the "Field to search" drop-down menu from "Keyword all fields" to Title Keyword. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit by Format".
Searching for Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the search box, leave the drop down menu on Keyword all fields. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit by Format".
Quick Link  to Psychology journals held by UNSW Library
 
Please note:The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record.
 
For electronic journals: Click on the "Online access" link to go through to the SFX page. This will list all the different e-versions of this journal. Click on the red button to link to the full text.
 
For print journals: Click on the "Print Holdings" link to display the shelf location of this journal and the volumes/issues that UNSW Library has in its collection.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library