go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Psychology Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Reference Resources

A Dictionary of Psychology / Andrew M Colman
From Oxford Reference Online this comprehensive dictionary contains 10,500 entries. It is written by Andrew Colman, Professor of Psychology at the University of Leicester with the assistance of a team of advisory editors
Encyclopedia of Psychology / Alan Kadzin (ed.)
A multidisciplinary encyclopedia published by the American Psychological Association
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of 2000 commercially available, standardised English-language educational, personality, aptitude, achievement, neuropsychological and intelligence tests.
The Whole Brain Atlas
  by Terence H. Williams, M.D., Ph.D., D.Sc. ; Nedzad Gluhbegovic, M.D., Ph.D. ; Jean Y. Jew, M.D. Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology; The University of Iowa, College of Medicine
Exploring psychological disorders :clinical manual and windows CD-ROM /Douglas L. Chute
This CD-ROM provides a multi-media environment illustrating issues and cases in abnormal psychology. Integrates real patient protocols and DSM-IV criteria, including accompanying decision trees. Includes hypertext glossary and clinical manual. Ask at the Level 2 Services Desk     MB 616.89/505 /(CD)
PsychiatryOnline
  A collection of reference resources in psychiatry including the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-IV)