go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Psychiatry and Clinical Psychology Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links | Texts  

Databases

Medline via OVID
  produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Includes clinical psychology
Online tutorials for Medline  are also available.
EMBASE   
  This major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexes international journals in the following relevant fields: drug research, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, and public health.
PsycINFO
  Indexes and abstracts articles in Psychology; Educational Psychology; Consumer Behaviour; Adolescence; Adoption; Aged; Psychiatry; Counselling; Sociology. 
APAIS Health
  This bibliographic database includes articles from published material covering health and medicine in Australia. In particular they cover the legal, social, economic, and ethical aspects of health.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
Web of Science
  Includes Science Citation Index Online
  Consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews - evidence based systematic reviews prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration which provide high quality information to people providing and receiving care and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration at all levels.
FAMILY 
Australian Family & Society Abstracts (FAMILY), produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on research, policy and practice issues about, or of relevance to, Australian families. Subject coverage includes research, policy and practice issues about, or of relevance to, Australian families, including counselling and therapy; health; health policy and services; social and community services; and sexual attitudes and behaviours. 1980+
AMI Australasian Medical Index
  This database indexes material dealing with all aspects of health and medicine, with an emphasis on clinical medicine and para-professional fields; it covers Australian and New Zealand health and medical literature which is not included in Medline.