go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Psychiatry and Clinical Psychology Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links | Texts  

Journals

HIGH IMPACT JOURNALS 
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Psychiatry
American Journal of Psychiatry
 
Print: MB Vol. 95 (1938/39)-v. 160, no. 12 (Dec. 2003)
Full text available online from (1988)-
Archives of General Psychiatry
 
Print: MB Vol. 6, no. 1 (Jan. 1962)-v. 61, no. 12 (Dec. 2004) Incomplete
Full text available online from Vol 50. issue 1 (1993)-
Biological Psychiatry
 
Print: MB Vol. 1, no. 1 (Jan. 1969)-v. 47, no. 4 (15 Feb. 2001)
Full text available online from (1995)-
British Journal of Psychiatry
Print: MB Vol. 109 (1963)-v.173 (1998) Incomplete
Full text available online from Vol.166, issue 1 (1995)-
Clinical Psychology
Archives of Sexual Behavior
Print: MB Vol. 2 (1972/73)-v. 29, no. 6 (Dec. 2000)
Full text available online from (1992)-
Behaviour Research and Therapy
Print: SQ 150.5/8 Vol. 1 (1963)-v. 38, no. 3 (Mar. 2000)
Full text available online from (1995)-
Clinical Psychology Review
Print: MB Vol. 10, no. 1 (1990)-v. 20, no. 1 (Jan. 2000)
Full text available online from (1995)-
Health Psychology
Print: MB Vol. 10, no. 1 (1991)-v. 22, no. 6 (Nov. 2003)
Full text available online from Vol.12 issue 1 (1993)-
 
JOURNAL COLLECTIONS
PsycARTICLES
Full-text articles from 42 premier journals published by APA and allied organizations. Contains more than 25,000 articles from 1988 to the present in the area of psychiatry and psychology
APPI Journals
Searches for articles in the journals published by American Psychiatric Publishing Inc.

Journals held in UNSW Collection

Searching for a Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the search box, changing the "Fiels to search" drop-down menu from Keyword all fields to Title Keyword. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit to Format".
 
Searching for Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, and leave the drop-down menu on Keyword all fields. Select the Journals Only button next to "Limit to Format".
 
Quick Link to Psychiatry journals held by UNSW Library
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. 
 
For electronic journals: Click on the "Online Access" link to go through to the SFX page. This will list all the different e-versions of this journal. Click on the red button to link to the full text.
 
For print journals: Click on the "Print Holdings" link to display the shelf location of this journal and the volumes/issues that UNSW Library has in its collection.

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library