go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Psychiatry and Clinical Psychology Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links | Texts 

Reference Resources

DSM-IV-TR Library
The DSM-IV-TR Library, from American Psychiatric Publishing, includes:
  • Diagnostic and Staistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-IV-TR) - The fourth edition of the standard diagnostic tool used by mental health professionals worldwide
  • DSM-IV-TR Handbook of Differential Diagnosis - A succinct reference to help ensure that all important diagnoses that need to be ruled out during a clinical evaluation are considered.
  • Symptom Index - Another important tool for differential diagnosis, taken from DSM-IV-TR Handbook of Differential Diagnosis.
  • Cases from DSM-IV-TR Casebook and its treatment companion - Real-world cases that bring DSM diagnostic criteria and treatment to life
Clinical Practice Guidelines / Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists
Versions of the guidelines are available for clinicians and consumers
Ethical Guidelines / Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists
"Ethical guidelines are developed from time to time to inform and guide Fellows on the ethical aspects associated with professional practice. These guidelines remain current until withdrawn or superseded."
APA Practice Guidelines for the Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders
Includes access to comprehensive and quick reference guidelines from the American Psychiatric Association
See also: Psychiatry texts
 
Print resources
Handbook of Depression & Anxiety  ed J Boer 2003
MB616.8527/52B
Washington Manual Psychiatry Survival Guide ed K Garcia  2003
MB616.89/572C 
Psychiatric  Dictionary  7th ed Robert Jean Campbell 1996
MBREF616.8903/1F
Diagnostic & Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-IV (4th ed.) 2000
MB616.89075/23/W
Psychiatric  Dictionary  7th ed Robert Jean Campbell 1996
MBREF616.8903/1F
Lexicon of psychiatry, neurology, and the neurosciences 1995
  MBREF616.803/1
DSMV-IV TR  Mental Disorders  diagnosis, etiology & treatment ed Michael B  First, Allan  Tasman  2004   
  MB616.89075/77 A