go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Rural Medicine Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
OrganisationsCurrent Awareness | Texts

Databases

AMI - Australasian Medical Index 
  covers Australian health and medical journals not covered by Medline
APAIS Health
  a subset of the APAIS database, covering health and medicine in Australia
  material on Australian indigenous health
EMBASE 
major biomedical and pharmaceutical database which indexes international journals. Produced by Elsevier Science, Netherlands
Factiva
business database providing full text access to many Australian newspapers, including Sydney Morning Herald, The Australian, The Age and Australian Financial Review (Hint: choose which publications to search from the drop-down Source list)
Meditext 
contains full text of many articles indexed in Australasian Medical Index
Medline 
major international database covering biomedical literature. Produced by US National Library of Medicine
RURAL: Rural and Remote Health Database
subject coverage includes remote and rural area health care issues and the practice and educational needs of health providers
Scopus
  Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.