go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Rural Medicine Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
OrganisationsCurrent Awareness | Texts

Key Resources

ABC Rural
  [Website]  coverage of Australian rural and primary industry issues. Incorporates material from ABC television, radio and online
Australian Department of Health and Ageing
[Website]  Policy, Reviews and Research
Australian Journal of Rural Health
[E-journal] available online from Vol 4 issue 1 1996
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare - Rural Health
[Website] Australia's national agency for health and welfare statistics
AMI - Australasian Medical Index
[Databsae]  Australasian Medical Index (AMI), produced by the National Library of Australia, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from over 160 Australian health and medical serials, most of which are not indexed for MEDLINE, on all aspects of health and medicine
Health in Rural and Remote Australia
[E-document]  produced by AIHW to focus on the health of Australians living in rural and remote areas.  1998
Medline
[Database]  The MEDLINE database (produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine) is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.   
Online tutorials for Medline are also available.
Office of Rural Health
[Website]  The Australian Federal Government's regional, rural and remote health website which advises on general rural health strategies and delivers a range of targeted activities
RURAL: Rural and Remote Health Database
[Databse]   Contains 4 smaller databases totalling 4,500+ records: Database 1: Education for Rural Medical Practice Database 2:Indigenous People's Health Database 3: Rural and Remote Area Nursing Database 4: Rural and Remote Health Care. These are produced by the Australian Rural Research Institute at Monash.
National Rural Health Alliance
[Website]  national body working to improve the health of Australians living in rural and remote areas.
Rural Society
  [E-journal]  Full text available from 1991-1999, contents pages only 1999-2003    The journal of research into rural and regional social issues, published three times a year by the Centre for Rural Social Research at Charles Sturt University .

Related Subject Guides