go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Rural Medicine Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links 
Organisations | Current Awareness | Texts


eResources

ABC Rural
coverage of Australian rural and primary industry issues. Incorporates material from ABC television, radio and online
Australian Bureau of Statistics
Australian Department of Health and Ageing
Policy, Reviews and Research
Australia's Health
  source of information on patterns of health and illness, determinants of health, the supply and use of health services, and health services expenditure.
Cooperative Research Centre for Aboriginal and Tropical Health
FreeBooks4Doctors.com
Promoting free access to medical books
Health in Rural and Remote Australia 1998
produced by AIHW to focus on the health of Australians living in rural and remote areas
Medical Labour Force 2000
presents findings from the annual Medical Labour Force Survey 2000
Population Characteristics of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Australians: 2001 Census
Regional Health Strategy - Department of Health and Ageing

Print Resources

Directory of community health services in New South Wales and the Australian Capital Territory 1997
Handbook of rural health 2001
Handbook of rural medicine in Australia 2003
Indigenous health promotion resources: a national information guide for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health workers  2000
Indigenous people's health : issues and care in rural and remote areas of the world: an annotated biboiography with international coverage  1997
Rural and remote area aged care: an international annotated bibliography 1998
Primary Curriculum, Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine 2000
Domestic Violence in the Aboriginal Community 1995 (Video) -  Discusses the work of the Women's Council in combating alcohol abuse and domestic violence in Aboriginal communities in central Australia
The hidden factor :the effects of child abuse on adults : a resource for GPs and other health professionals 1999 (Video) - This documentary deals with the effects of child abuse on the lives of three women: Christine, Helen and Trish. It includes input from four GPs, from both city and rural practices.

Consult the UNSW Library Resources Database to find more books and journals related to Rural Medicine