go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Course Planning image
Course Planning Subject Guide


Reference Resources | Internet Links

Internet Links


UNSW Resources

Educational Development and Technology Centre (EdTeC)
EdTec provides supports and resources on online teaching and learning specific to the UNSW environment. Selected resources in the EdTec website:
Edtec support: Flexible Education
Faculty of the Built Environment - Online Learning Resources
Computer software notes & tutorials of related online educational technology including Driector and HTML reference.
Guidelines on Learning
This website is provided by the Pro-Vice-Chancellor that inform teaching at UNSW.
The Learning Centre, UNSW 
The Learning Centre provides a wide range of academic support services to students enrolled in degree programs at the University of New South Wales.
UNSW Copyright Information 
This website is intended to give practical guidance to University staff in using and creating copyright materials in ways which are compliant with copyright legislation.
UNSW Learning and Teaching Unit (LTU)
The website is designed to assist teaching staff engaging in learning and teaching activities at the University.

Discussion Groups

EDTECH
  educational technology listserv and archive
HORIZON
  list from University of North Carolina - forum for discussion on "the challenges educators will face in a changing world".
WBTOLL-L
 
Web-Based Training / Online Learning Listserv - a listserv for those developing e-learning training programs
WWWDev
  world wide web courseware developers
Directory of scholarly electronic journals and academic discussion lists
  A record of growth of internet from 1991 to 2000 by the Association of Research Libraries (ARL), edited by Diane Kovacs.

Other Internet Resources

Centre for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning (CATL) 
CATL website at the Unversity of Western Australia provides useful resources on learning and teaching. Seclected resources inlcude: the Publication section which contains the "Issues of Teaching and Learning" newsletter (ITL), the issue on inclusive curriculum is included in the website.
Computers in Teaching and Learning (UK)
provided by Staffordshire University Learning Development Staff. Useful links to other internet resources on learning, including online journals.
DeLiberations (UK)
An international website on issues of learning and teaching for the higher education community. It is managed by staff between the London Guildhall and Kingston Universities.
David Jonassen's website (US)
Jonassen focuses on using computers to help students explore, manipulate and represent their growing knowledge base. His material on Mindtools presents ways of using spreadsheets, databases and other computer applications in learning activities.
EDUCAUSE (US)
EDUCAUSE is an association which aims to transform education through the use of information technologies ­ the site contains useful links, resources and publications.
HERDSA (Higher Education Research and Development Society of Australasia Inc)
HERDSA works towards the improvement of teaching, learningand policy in higher education. They provides useful links to various resources on designing for learning under the "Learning" section,  including the HERDSA Challenging conceptions of teaching: Some prompts for good practice published by HERDSA.
Internet Resources for Education
provided by James Cook University provides a comprehensive list of internet resources for education, includes overviews of theories of learning.
On-line Resources on Teaching and Learning in Higher Education
Very useful link to online publications across all areas of teaching and learning including assessment, evaluation, and online learning from the University of Canberra.
Center for Professional Development at Macquarie University
provides useful links to higher education resources
The Educational Development Resource Centre (Hong Kong)
The Centre in the Hong Kong Polytechnic University provides over 500 links to resources for teaching development, student learning, staff development, educational research and Web teaching.
University of South Australia Statement and guidelines for curriculum inclusivity
A set of educational strategies target to improve inclusivity in curricula in the University.