go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Sports Medicine image
Sports Medicine Subject Guide

Key Resources | Services & Help | Databases | Journals



Key Resources

Australian SportsWeb 
  [Website] Produced by Australian Sports Commission
American Journal of Sports Medicine
[e-journal] A peer-reviewed journal indexed by Current Contents, Index Medicus, Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, and EMBASE/Excerpta Medica.
British journal of Sports Medicine 
[e-journal] A peer-reviewed journal for health professionals and researchers in sport and exercise medicine
Books@OVID
[e-books] A collection of full-text titles includes:
Modern Nutrition in Health and Disease
Sports Injuries: Mechanisms, Prevention, Treatment
Encyclopedia of Sports Sciences and Medicine 
[Book] From International Sports Sciences Association
Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body
[Open access e-book] Provided by Bartleby.com. Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body features 1,247 vibrant engravings - many in color - from the classic 1918 publication, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn.
MEDLINE 
[Database] Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. See also the online MedlineTutorial.
Medscape Resource Centers
[Online medical directory] Regularly updated collections of Medscape's key clinical content information
SportsMed Web
  [Website] information sources for Sports Medicine from Rice University, Texas. A non-profit, educational site designed for endurance athletes.
SPORTDiscus
  [Database] Includes current publications in sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology etc.

Related Subject Guides