go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

sports medicine image
Sports Medicine Subject Guide





Australian

Australian SportsWeb
  produced by Australian Sports Commission
Health Insite
consumer health site offering a wide range of up-to-date and quality assessed information on health topics such as diabetes, cancer, mental health and asthma.
Sports Industry Australia
Sport Industry Australia (SIA) is the industry association and national peak body for sport in Australia aiming to advance the interests of the Australian sports community and to give the industry a united voice in discussions and negotiations with governments and key stakeholders.
National Sport Information Centre   
  Web Archive Contents - Australian fulltext documents and publications
Sport NSW
as NSW Sports Federation aims to raise and respond to issues that relate to sport.
myDoctor Sports and Fitness Centre
  articles and news items on exercise, nutrition and sport ....also includes tools to obtain  health body mass index and ideal weight and test for nutrition knowledge with the nutrition quiz.

International

About.com
  Sports Medicine Guide
Arbor Nutrition Guide
Compiled Lists of internet sites i.e. mainstream internet searchers; universities and organisations; commercial resources; individual and other lists.
International Federation of Sports Medicine (FIMS)
Undertakes scientific research,  sports medicine organisations, and the promotion of health and sports medicine. Links include the International SportMed Journal, FIMS newsletter, member associations, and the SportMed calendar
MedNets - Sports Medicine
List of journals on sports medicine
Medscape Resource Centers
Regularly updated collections of Medscape's key clinical content information
MedWeb@Emory University - Sports Medicine   
Indexed list of online resources in sports medicine.
MedWebPlus
MedWebPlus is one of the largest health sciences index on the Internet. With nearly 25,000 web links and thousands of offline sources, it is comprehensive.
OMNI
OMNI (Organising Medical Networked Information) is a gateway to evaluated, quality Internet resources in health and medicine, aimed at students, researchers, academics and practitioners in the health and medical sciences.
SportsMed Web
Information sources for Sports Medicine from Rice University, Texas
Sportscience links (from sportsci.org)
Sportscience sites organised by disciplines or categories.
Sports Science Research Page
A peer reviewed journal on sport research which includes information and links and  to sports nutrition, sports medicine, statistics, sports images, universities and technology
Scholarly Sports Sites - A Subject Directory 
Subject directory to assist sports researcher, kinesiology librarian, sport information specialist, college/university student and faculty.
SportsMedicine.com
Sports Medicine on the Web
SIRC 
SIRC offers a vast collection of educational and informative resources designed to meet the needs of athletes, coaches, trainers, officials and associations.
Yahoo! Health
Subject Directory in the area of health and medicine.