go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

sports medicine image
Sports Medicine Subject Guide


Reference Resources | Internet Links | Organisations | Current Awareness

 
 

Reference Resources


Handbooks

Common Sports Injuries 
Merck Manual of Diagnosis. Chapter 62
Sports Science Directory
Australian Institute of Sport
Drugs in Sport Handbook, 2003
Print only. MBREF362.29088796/15C
Encyclopedia of Sports Sciences and Medicine 
  from International Sports Sciences Association
Oxford Handbook of Sports Medicine, 1998
Print only. MB 617.1027/142
ACSM's guidelines for exercise testing and prescription (6th ed.) 2000
Print only. MB 615.824/12
Assessment of Athletic Injuries, 2000
  Print only. MBQ617.1027076/2

Dictionaries

Gray's Anatomy
features 1,247 vibrant engravings including a subject index with 13,000 entries ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn.
Dictionary of the Sport and Exercise Sciences, 1991
  Print only. MBREF613.7103/1
Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine, 1994
  Print only. MBREF617.102703/1
A Dictionary of Sports Injuries and Disorders, 1996
  Print only. MBREF617.102703/2

Additional Resources

Australian Sports Drug Agency Act 1990
Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)
Look in into health related titles or SEARCH by keywords of your interests.
Biomechanics of sport and exercise 2005
Print only MBQ612.76/173
Participation in sport and physical activities
Print reference also by ABS. SREF319.405/8
Pharmacology application in athletic training 2005
Print only MB 615.7/213
Sporting Australians
special article online published by ABS
Sport and Fitness, 2000
  Print only. SQ 613.710994/4
Sports Medicine: examination & board review, 2005
Print only MBQ 617.1027076/3
Therapeutic Modalities for Athletic Training, 2000
Print only. MBQ 617.1027/163
Drugs in Sport. 2003
Print only. MB 615.7088796/1
History of Drugs in Sport
  Australian Sports Drug Agency