go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

sports medicine image
Sports Medicine Subject Guide




Texts


eTexts

AccessLange
 
Includes the following full-text titles:
Skinner:Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Orthopedics
Way:Current Surgical Diagnosis & Treatment
Vaughan:General Ophthalmology
 Books@OVID
 
Includes the following full-text titles:
Modern Nutrition in Health and Disease
Sports Injuries: Mechanisms, Prevention, Treatment
Clinical Evidence
  produced by the BMJ Publishing Group and is frequently updated. It provides a concise account of the current state of knowledge, ignorance, and uncertainty about the prevention and treatment of a wide range of clinical conditions based on thorough searches and appraisal of the literature.
Current Protocols in Magnetic Resonance Imaging
CPMRI provides the tools needed for acquiring images in any part of the body for any disease condition. Because each protocol is authored by clinicians and technologists, they reflect the needs of fellow practitioners and anticipate and address questions that you are likely to have.
Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body
 
This is the Bartleby.com edition of Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body from the classic 1918 publication, features 1,247 vibrant engravings - many in color, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn.
Harrisons Online
 
Updated daily, the site delivers the complete text, illustrations, and expanded features from the 15th edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, including additional references, many links to MEDLINE™® abstracts, and important information from emerging fields.
Merck Manuals
  This website covers Merck Manual of Medical Information, Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, Merck Manual of Geriatrics, Merck Veterinary Manual, Merck Index.

Open Access Text Collections

FreeBooks4Doctors
 
approx 600 books listed by specialty. FreeBooks4Doctors! is dedicated to the promotion of free access to medical books over the Internet.   
National Academies Press Online Books  
  NAP publishes over 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
NCBI BookShelf
a collection of searchable online biomedical books. Titles include: Medical Microbiology, Surgical Treatment - Evidence Based and Problem-Oriented, The Cell - A Molecular Approach, etc.
Virtual Hospital Multimedia Textbooks
  The Virtual Hospital digital library contains thousands of textbooks and booklets for health care providers and patients. It is a project of the Electric Differential Multimedia Laboratory, Department of Radiology, University of Iowa College of Medicine.