go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Obstetrics and Gynaecology Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links | Texts

Databases

AMI- Australasian Medical Index
  Indexes articles from over 100 Australian health and medical serials NOT covered in Medline.
APAIS- Health
Indexes material that is a subset of the APAIS database, covering health and medicine in Australia. Clinical articles are not included and the emphasis is on the legal, social, economic and ethical aspects of health.
CINAHL  Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Indexes and abstracts articles in the Fine and Applied Arts, including Design, published internationally from 1984 onwards.
Clin-eguide
This medical decision support tool from Ovid provides evidence-based information for use at the point of care. This resource integrates fully with other UNSW-subscribed Ovid products, allowing linking through to Medline, Embase and Books@Ovid. It will be continually updated with new content.
EmBase
The EMBASE family consists of three separate databases: (1) EMBASE: Excerpta Medical Database, and its subsets, (2) EMBASE Drugs and Pharmacology, and (3) EMBASE Psychiatry. Produced by Elsevier Science.
Family
Family Research Family Policy Family Practice, Child Development, Adolescence, Youth, Aged, Child Abuse Domestic Violence, Marriage, Divorce, Adoption, Foster Care, Family Economics, Family Health, Family Housing, Minorities, Population Studies, Social Change, Social Issues, Community Services, Sexual Attitudes, Sexual Behaviour, law, legal.
LactMed
LactMed, a free online database from the US National Library of Medicine, contains information on drugs and lactation. It contains over 450 drug records and includes information such as maternal levels in breast milk, infant levels in blood, potential effects in breastfeeding infants and on lactation itself, the American Academy of Pediatrics category indicating the level of compatibility of the drug with breastfeeding, and alternate drugs to consider. References are included, as is nomenclature information, such as the drug's Chemical Abstract Service's (CAS) Registry number and its broad drug class.
Health & Society
Health; Health Policy; Quality of Life; Morbidity; Mortality; Life Expectancy; Mental Health; Mental Illness; Aged; Children; Aboriginal; Pregnancy; Birth; Ethics; Abortion; Euthanasia; Reproduction; IVF; In Vitro Fertilisation.
Medline
produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
PsycInfo
Psychology; Educational Psychology; Consumer Behaviour; Adolescence; Adoption; Aged; Psychiatry; Counselling; Sociology.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.