go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Obstetrics and Gynaecology Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference ResourcesInternet Links | Texts

Journals

 Journals in the list below have been selected using  Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
 
Human Reproduction Update
Human Reproduction Update, first published in 1995, aims to provide invited, comprehensive, authoritative, up-to-date critical and balanced reviews covering all areas of human reproduction. Human Reproduction Update is published on behalf of the European Society of Human Reproduction and Embryology (ESHRE).
Human Reproduction
 Human Reproduction features full-length, peer-reviewed papers reporting original research, clinical case histories, as well as opinions and debates on topical issues.
Fertility and Sterility
Official Journal of the American Society for Reproductive Medicine, Society for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Society of Reproductive Surgeons, Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology, Society for Male Reproduction and Urology, Pacific Coast Reproductive Society, and the Canadian Fertility and Andrology Society
Placenta
 The Official Journal of the International Federation of Placenta Associations
BJOG: British Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology
An editorially independent publication owned by the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RCOG). Its aim is to publish the highest quality medical research in women's health, worldwide. It publishes original, peer-reviewed work in all areas of obstetrics and gynaecology.
Journal of the Society for Gynecologic Investigation
 The Journal publishes timely and important scientific papers in all aspects of Reproductive Biology, including the disciplines of perinatology, obstetrics, gynecology, reproductive endocrinology, infertility, gynecologic oncology and related fields.
 
Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection
To locate specific journal titles, use the Library Resources Database by typing in the keywords and selecting  'journals only' listed in  Search options.
  The LRD tells you the location and which issues of the journal are held.
Other collections of electronic journals may be located at:
Science Direct - access to the full text of more than 1000 scientific, medical and technical journals published by Elsevier Science
Blackwell Synergy - Journals form Blackwell Publishing
Expanded Academic ASAP - a key collection for undergraduate research. Contains a mixture of indexing and full text resources of core journals across a broad range of disciplines.
Highwire Press Journals 
  Journals@OVID