| Australasian Medical Index |
|
|
[Database] Australasian Medical Index (AMI), produced by the National Library of Australia, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from over 160 Australian health and medical serials, most of which are not indexed for MEDLINE, on all aspects of health and medicine. |
| Australia's Health 2004 |
|
|
[E-document] Australia's Health is a biennial health report of the Australian Institute of Health and Welfare. |
| CINAHL |
|
|
[Database] CINAHL is the definitive reference tool covering the English language journal literature for nursing and allied health disciplines |
| Danforth's Obstetrics and Gynecology (via Books@OVID) |
|
|
[E-book] Focuses on the modern clinical practice of obstetrics and gynecology including tables and algorithms. |
| EmBase |
|
|
[Database] The EMBASE family consists of three separate databases: (1) EMBASE: Excerpta Medical Database, and its subsets, (2) EMBASE Drugs and Pharmacology, and (3) EMBASE Psychiatry. Produced by Elsevier Science. |
| Encyclopedia of Women's Health / edited by Sana Loue and Martha Sajatovic. |
| |
[Print] New York : Kluwer Academic/Plenum Publishers, 2004.
Covers health concerns that face women today, and the needs of everyone involved in preserving female health and well-being: physicians, nurses, therapists, caseworkers, educators, mentors.
|
| Medline |
|
|
[Database] The MEDLINE database (produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine) is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. An Online tutorial for Medline is also available. |
| William's Obstetrics 22nd edition (via Access Medicine: Clinical Library) |
| |
[E-book] Popular evidence-based text, now with over 2,600 self-assessment questions and answers, from Williams Obstetrics 22nd Study Guide.
AccessMedicine is a collection of full text e-books in clinical medicine and biological science. It includes over 20 titles such as Harrison's Online, Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment and Hurst's the Heart. Keyword searching across titles is available. Content is updated daily.
|