go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Image of koala
Zoology Subject Guide

 Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links 
Organisations Current Awareness

Journals

High Impact Journals
These journals have been selected using Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a resource tool for journal evaluation. According to JCR, these journals have a high impact on the literature of this particular subject area when compared with other journals in the field.
Journal of comparative neurology.
 
Print: MB Vol. 85 (1946)-v. 101 ; v. 103-v. 444, no. 3 (Mar. 2002)
Full text available online from 1891 volume 1 issue 1 to 1995 volume 363 issue 4 , 1997 volume 377 issue 1
The Journal of animal ecology
 
Print: MB Vol. 29 (1960)-v. 71, no. 6 (Nov. 2002)
Full text available online from 1932 volume 1 issue 1
Behavioral ecology and sociobiology
 
Print: MB Vol. 1 (1976)-v. 54, no. 6 (Oct. 2003)
Full text available online from
Animal behaviour
Print: MB Vol. 6 (1958)-v. 60, no. 6 (Dec. 2000)
Full text available online from
Behavioral ecology
Full text available online from 1998 Volume 9 Issue 6
Developmental and comparative immunology

Print: MB Vol. 14, no. 1 (Winter 1990)-v. 24, no. 1 (Jan. 2000)
Full text available online from 1995 volume 19 issue 1
Open Access E-Journal
Public Library of Science

Journals held in the UNSW Library Collection

Specific Journal Title
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering the journal title in the Keywords box, changing the drop-down menus from All Fields to Title and Material Type to Serials.
 
Journals by Subject Area
Search the UNSW Library Resources Database by entering appropriate subject terms in the Keywords box, changing the drop down menu from All Fields to Subject and Material Type to Serials.
 
Quick Link to zoology journals held by UNSW Library
Please note: The Library Resources Database will give you a list containing a brief display of each record. The record will tell you the location and which issues of the journal are held, as well as whether the journal has electronic access. Click on the Title and then "Electronic access" hyperlink to go directly through to the e-journal.
 

Journals not held in the UNSW Library

Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) , by title for specific journals held in other Libraries. Location codes are listed in the Interlibrary Resource Sharing (ILRS) Directory
 
Please note: Staff and postgraduate students may request interlibrary loans for materials not held by UNSW Library
 

Other Journal Information

Instructions to Authors in the Health Sciences
Citation Formats for Internet Resources
Journal Citation Reports - ISI Institute of Scientific Information