go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Image of koala
Zoology Subject Guide

 Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links 
Organisations Current Awareness

Internet Links


Australian

YAHOO
List of Internet sites relating to Zoology in Australia
Guide to Australia Geography
A subject guide produced by Charles Sturt University; includes information on zoology along with other Australian specific environmental information.

International

Virtual Library - Ecology and Biodiversity
  Reviews Internet information pertaining to ecology and biodiversity based on its educational value
Harvard University - Biology Links
Biology Browser
 
Managed by BIOSIS (www.biosis.org), BiologyBrowser features free resources and useful links, and provides a forum for connecting hundreds of researchers and information scientists worldwide.
Academic Info Zoology
The Animal Diversity Web University of Michigan Museum of Zoology
Birdlife International Data Zone
BirdLife International is a global alliance of conservation organisations. They have developed a fully relational database, known as the World Bird Database (WBDB).
Species 2000
Index of all know species of plants, animals, fungi and microbes.
Integrated Taxonomic Information System
An online list of biological names focusing on the biota of North America.
PrimateLit
Database which includes  Primates; prosimians, monkeys and apes.
Vertebrate Zoology at the Smithsonian Institution
Flybase
A database of the drosophila genome including, among other things, maps, genes, anatomy, images.
Butterflies of North America
Distribution maps, photos, species accounts and checklists of species of butterfly of North America and Northern Mexico.
Annelid Resources
All about worms; research, taxonomy, links
Amphibiaweb
Provides taxonomic information, descriptions, life history information, conservation status, literature references, photos and distribution maps for many species of amphibian.
ARKive
A growing archive of photographs, moving pictures and sound of endangered species and habitats, relating closely to the Red Data Books and the work of the World Conservation Monitoring Centre