go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Aboriginal Art Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Journals

Art and AsiaPacific
 
Indexed in Artbibliographies Modern; AustArt Index
Print: S 700.5/30 A Vol. 1, no. 1 (Mar. 1993)- no. 44 (spring 2005)
CFA 709.505/6 Vol. 1, no. 1 (Mar. 1993)-
Art and Australia
 
Indexed in Art Abstracts; Art Full Text; ; APAFT; APAIS; Artbibliographies Modern; Bibliography of the History of Art; AustArt Index.
Print: S 709.9405/2 Vol. 1, no. 1 (May 1963)- cum. index 1963-1973
CFAQ 709.9405/2 Vol. 1, no. 1 (May 1963)-
Art + law
  Indexed in AustArt Index.
Art Association of Australia and New Zealand newsletter
 
Print: CFA 709.9405/20 Current year
SQ 700.6094005/2 No. 56 (Mar. 2000)- no. 66 (Mar. 2004)
Art Bulletin (NSW)
 
Print: SQ 707.094405/1 No. 1 (1974); no. 4 (Mar. 1976); no. 6 (1976)-no. 8 (1978)
Art in Australia
  Print: VQ 709.9405/1-1A ser. 1, no. 1 (1916)-ser. 4, no. 6 (Jun. 1942)
CFARB 709.9405/6 No. 1 (1916) -4th. series no. 2 (1942)
Art Monthly Australia
 
Indexed in Artbibliographies Modern; AustArt Index.
Print: SQ 709.94005/1 No. 18 (March 1989)-no. 158 (Apr. 2003)
CFA 709.9405/13 No. 18 (Mar. 1989)-
Artforce
 
Print: SQ 709.9405/3 No. 4 (Jan./Feb. 1976)-no. 109 (2001)
CFA 354.9400854/1 No. 45 (Autumn 1984)-no. 109 (2001)
Artlink  (refereed)
  Indexed in APAIS; Artbibliographies Modern; AustArt Index
Print: SQ 705/31 Vol. 1, no. 1 (Mar. 1981)-v. 22, no. 4 (Dec. 2002)
CFA 709.9405/4 Vol. 1, no. 1 (Mar. 1981)- v. 26 (2006)
Australian Aboriginal Studies
 
Indexed in APAIS; AustArt Index
Print: S 305.89915005/8 No. 1 (1984)-
CFA 305.89915/1 No. 1 (1988)-
Australian and New Zealand journal of art
 
Indexed in APAIS; Avery; Bibliography of the History of Art; AustArt Index
Print: CFA 709.9405/23 Vol. 1, no. 1 (2000)-
S 705/38 Vol. 1, no. 1 (2000)- v. 7, no. 2 (2006)
Australian art review
Print: CFA 709.9405/25 No. 1 (Mar. 2003/Jun. 2003)-
Australian artist 
  Indexed in AustArt Index
Print: CFA 709.9405/7 Vol. 1, no. 1 (July 1984)-
Australian journal of art
 
Indexed in APAIS; Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals; Bibliography of the History of Art; AustArt Index
Print: CFA 709.9405/11 Vol. 4 (1985)-v. 14, no. 2 (1999)
S 705/34 Vol. 7 (1988)-v. 14, no. 2 (1999)
Broadsheet
 
Indexed in AustArt Index
Print: SF 709.04005/2 Vol. 17, no. 4 (Nov. 1988)-v. 31, no. 4 (Dec./Feb. 2002/03)
CFA 709.9405/17 Vol. 19, no. 1 (Mar. 1990)-
Contemporary visual arts
  Indexed in Artbibliographies Modern; AustArt Index
Print: CFA 709.04005/1 Issue 14 (1997)-issue 34 (June 2001)
Eyeline: cultural chronicle
 
Indexed in AustArt Index.
Print: SQ 709.04005/1 Issue no. 1 (May 1987)- issue no. 53 (summer 2003)
CFA 705/66 No. 1 (May 1987)-
Oz arts magazine
 
Indexed in AustArt Index.
Print: CFA 700.99405/1 Issue 1 (Oct./Dec. 1991)-issue 11 (1994)
SQ 709.9405/6 Issue 1 (spring 1991)-issue 13 (autumn 1996)

Australian art journals in the COFA and UNSW Libraries
Search by title for specific journals: the catalogue will give the location and which issues of the journal are held. The COFA Library prefix is CFA.

Search UNSW Library Resources Database for aboriginal and australian art journals.