go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Aboriginal Art Subject Guide

Jonathon Jones "Mum, look what I found (1996)"
Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

 ArtBibliographies Modern
  Abstracts of the current literature of Modern Art, Architecture, Photography and Design sourced from journals, books, essays, exhibition catalogues, dissertations and exhibition reviews.
 AustArt
  Includes references to articles, exhibition reviews and reproductions of work by Australian artists and overseas artists exhibiting in Australia from 1987 onwards.
Dictionary of Australian Artists Online
The foundation data focuses predominantly on Colonial artists; women artists to 1950; black and white artists; Aboriginal artists of the Western Desert and the Sydney region.
NATSIVAD
  Indexes and abstracts articles in the Fine and Applied Arts, including Design, published internationally from 1984 onwards.
The Oxford companion to Aboriginal art and culture.  2000
  Print: CFAREF 709.94/AAA/2
Intute: arts and humanities
  Intute web resources are selected by subject specialists and librarians for their academic quality and subject relevance and includes a description of the resource's key features. Intute can be browsed by a subject or searched using a specific keyword. Intute covers all of the major Arts and Creative subjects.

Related Subject Guides