go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Art Administration Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Databases

ABI/Inform
  Global full text business database - includes marketing, advertising, etc
AEM: Arts & Entertainment Management Database
  Arts & Entertainment Management Database (AEM), produced by the Faculty of Management, Deakin University, is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from published and unpublished material on arts and entertainment management.
APAIS: Australian Public Affairs Information Service
  Multi-disciplinary Australian database
APAIS: Full Text
  Full Text journals from 1995+ Includes Art & Australia, Artlink and Craft Arts International
Art Abstracts
  Indexes and abstracts articles in the Fine and Applied Arts, including Design, published internationally from 1984 onwards.
Art Full Text
  Full text coverage of arts journals from 1997+
Artbibliographies Modern (ABM)
  Indexes books, journals, exhibition catalogues, theses and essays on all forms of modern and contemporary art.
AustArt
  The AustArt Index is produced by staff in the UNSW College of Fine Arts (COFA) Library. It includes references to articles, exhibition reviews and reproductions of work by Australian artists and overseas artists exhibiting in Australia.
Australian Art Auction Records
  This is a database of Australian & New Zealand paintings sold at auction. It contains Australian art auction records since 1973 and those from NZ since 1988. It provides access to over 185,000 sale records from 54 auction houses
Australian Visual Arts Database
  A collection of databases including NATSIVAD- Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Artists, ARTEX- Index to Australian Art Exhibitions and Oz Biogs- Australian Artists Biographies.
Bibliography of History of Art (BHA)
  Comprehensive art bibliography compiled by Getty Research Institute
COFA Media Databases
  Consists of the following indexes: Video/DVD, CD-i, CDs, Audiocassettes, Newspaper Clippings and Ephemera
Current Contents
  Multi-disciplinary current awareness web resource with strong arts and humanities component
Factiva
  Full text articles from global and Australian newspapers, journals, news services, etc. Good for art exhibition reviews, art writing and criticism.
Academic Reference Library
 
Science Direct
  Includes arts databases and full text journal Museum Management and Curatorship. Has a lot of scientific and technical information on preservation and restoration.
Wilson Omnifile Full Text Mega
  International multi-disciplinary database

Related Databases

AustLII
  A Law database useful for looking up the text of legislation with regulations and case studies, for example Art Gallery of New South Wales Act and National Gallery Act.
Australian Heritage Bibliography
  Indexes journals, unpublished reports, books and videos relating to Australia's natural and cultural environment; produced by the Australian Heritage Commission..
Expanded Academic
  Multi-disciplinary international full text database
Libraries Australia (Kinetica)
  Provides access to several databases, the most important being the National Bibliographic Database, which contains over 9 million bibliographic records of titles held in 850 Australian libraries..
Oxford Art Online
  Oxford Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopaedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Extensive image links are included.
Research Papers
A standalone index to COFA Research Papers produced as part of coursework Masters and Honours degrees. Includes COFA Master of Art Administration theses. Copies of the these theses are located in west wing of COFA Library.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.