go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Art Administration Subject Guide

Justin Kramer "Corps Morcele installation shot, Ivan Dougherty Gallery"
Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources |Internet Links

Key Resources

 Artlink (refereed)
 
A journal covering contemporary art in Australia and through its networking with the national and international scene, providing a context for evaluation and analysis. It regularly produces Special Issues on specific areas, and undertakes major theme-based features.The journal website also provides some online current and back issues as well as information for writers, links and news
Indexed in Artbibliographies Modern; APAIS; AustArt Index
Print:CFA709.9405/4 Vol.1, No.1 (1981)-
 AustArt Index
The AustArt Index is produced by staff in the UNSW College of Fine Arts (COFA) Library. It includes references to articles, exhibition reviews and reproductions of work by Australian artists and overseas artists exhibiting in Australia.
 AEM: Arts & Entertainment Management Database
  Arts & Entertainment Management Database (AEM), produced by the Faculty of Management, Deakin University, is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from published and unpublished material on arts and entertainment management. Source documents include journals, books, reports and surveys
 Culture and Recreation Portal
   Australia's cultural network - the Culture and Recreation Portal provides access to online services and information from all levels of government and non-government sources.
 Factiva
  Full text database of worldwide and Australian newspapers, including The Age and the Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian. Useful for locating reviews of art exhibitions.
 Making it happen: the cultural & entertainment industries handbook
 A loose-leaf service from the Australian Council for the Arts giving current information on arts management, marketing, contracts, insurance
CFAREF790.0994/1

Related Subject Guides