go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Australian Art Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Journals

Agenda: Australian contemporary art magazine
 
Indexed in AustArt Index
Print:CFA709.9405/14 No.1 (1988) - No.44/45 (1995)
Like: art magazine
  Indexed in Artbibliographies Modern; AustArt Index
Print:CFA709.9405/14 No.1 (Oct. 1996)-
Art almanac
  Current issue
Art and AsiaPacific
  Indexed in Artbibliographies Modern; AustArt Index
Print:CFA709.505/6  Vol.1, No.1 (March 1993)-
Art and Australia
 
Indexed in Art Abstracts; Art Full Text; APAIS; Artbibliographies Modern; Bibliography of the History of Art; AustArt Index
Electronic version via APAIS
Print:CFAQ709.9405/2 Vol.1, No.1 (1963/64)-
The Arts Law Centre of Australia
  Indexed in AustArt Index
Print:CFA344.0409705/2 Current 5 years
Art and (&) Text renamed Artext
  Print:CFA709.9405/5  No.1 (1981)-No.78 (2002)
Art Association of Australia and New Zealand newsletter
  Print:CFA709.9405/20 Current year only
Art bulletin (NSW)
  Current issue
Art in Australia
  Print: RB709.9405/6 1st - 4th series (1916-1942)
Art Journals Online (Artsource)
  Over 20 titles including Arts Journal, Ceramics Monthly, CinemaSpace, Fineart Forum, FUSE, Leonardo On-Line, Mediamatic, New Art Examiner, Postmodern Culture, Pottery Making Illustrated, Studio Potter and Umbrella.
The art life
  2004-
Art monthly Australia
  Indexed in Artbibliographies Modern; AustArt Index
Print: 709.9405/13 No.18 (1989)-
Art Monthly Online
  Provides a forum for critical coverage of the visual arts in Australia.
Artforce
  Print: 354.9400854/1 No.46 (1984)-
Artlink (refereed)
 
Indexed in Artbibliographies Modern; APAIS; AustArt Index
Electronic version via APAIS
Print:CFA709.9405/4 Vol.1, No.1 (1981)-
ArtReach
 
Full text articles from Regional Arts NSW, which  is the peak body for the arts and community cultural development in regional, rural and remote New South Wales.
Artwrite
  Produced by students at the School of Art Theory in the College of Fine Arts, the subjects covered include recent art exhibitions and publications, issues in art, museum studies and cultural policy.
Australian and New Zealand journal of art
 
Indexed in APAIS; Avery; AustArt Index; Bibliography of the History of Art
Electronic version via APAIS
Print:CFA709.9405/11  Vol.1, No.1 (2000)-
Australian art collector
  Indexed in AustArt Index
Print:CFA709.9405/22 Issue 1 (July/Sept. 1997)-
Australian art market movements handbook
  Print:REF332.6305/1 2000-
Australian art review
  Print:CFA709.9405/25  Issue 1 (Mar/June 2003); Issue 3 (Nov/Feb 2004)-
Australian artist
  Indexed in AustArt Index
Print:CFA709.9405/7 Vol.1, No.1 (July 1984)-
Australian journal of art
  Indexed in APAIS; Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals; AustArt Index; Bibliography of the History of Art
Print:CFA709.9405/11 No.4 (1985)-Vol.14, No.2 (1990)
Broadsheet
  Indexed in AustArt Index
Print:CFA709.9405/17 Vol.19, No.1 (March 1990)-Vol.27, No.1 (1998)
Contemporary visual arts
  Indexed in Artbibliographies Modern; AustArt Index
Print:CFA709.04005/1 Issue 15 (1997)-
Eyeline: cultural chronicle
  Indexed in AustArt Index
Print:CFA705/66 No.1 (May 1987)-
Fineart Forum
  A journal of art, science and technology.
Globe E (Australian Journal of Contemporary Visual Arts)
  Supported by the Department of Visual Culture, Monash University and The Center for Contemporary Photography, Melbourne, this journal has 10 issues from 1995 to August 1999 and has ceased publication.
NAVA newsletter
  Indexed in AustArt Index
Print:CFA706.05/6 July 1986-
omj
  Australian Museums and Galleries Online. Subjects: collecting, exhibition development , Australian art
2000-
Oz arts magazine
  Indexed in AustArt Index
Print:CFA700.99405/1 Issue 1 (Spring 1991)-Issue 11 (1994)
Ozarts
  REF700.6094/1 6th ed. 1993
Periphery: the regional art magazine
  Indexed in AustArt Index
Print:CFA709.94405/1 No.22 (1995)-
Postwest
  Indexed in AustArt Index
Print:CFA709.94405/4 No.14 (1999)-
Praxis M: Australian cultural identity
  Indexed in AustArt Index
Print:CFA709.94105/1 No.5 (Winter 1984)-No.27 (1990)
RealTime
  Online arts magazine covering the visual arts, dance, performance, film, festivals, digital and music/sound.
State of the arts: a guide to art galleries & museums in Australia
  Indexed in AustArt Index
Print:CFA707.4099405/2 Issue 9 (July/Sept. 1994)-
West
  Indexed in AustArt Index
Print:CFA709.9405/15 Vol.1, No.1 (1989)-Issue 6/7 (1992)

World art
  Indexed in Artbibliographies Modern; AustArt Index
Print:CFA705/82 No.1 (1993)-No.20 (1999)

Australian art journals in the COFA and UNSW Libraries
Search by title for specific journals: the catalogue will give the location and which issues of the journal are held. The COFA Library prefix is CFA.

Search UNSW Library Resources Database for Australian art journals.

Journals not held in the COFA and UNSW Libraries
Search Serials in Australian Libraries (SIAL) by title for specific journals.