go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Australian Art Subject Guide

Sylvia Wilson "Memories of prehistoric & abandoned machine cultures (1998)"
Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

 AustArt Index
  The AustArt Index is produced by staff in the UNSW College of Fine Arts (COFA) Library. It includes references to articles, exhibition reviews and reproductions of work by Australian artists and overseas artists exhibiting in Australia.
 APAIS Full Text (Webspirs)
A multidisciplinary service which indexes an extensive range of Australian scholarly and general journals, conference proceedings, magazines, and some major articles from newspapers
Australian Visual Arts Databases
  A collection of 4 Australian visual arts databases, including ARTEX 90-97, NATSIVAD, AustArt and OzBiogs.
Design and Applied Arts Index
  Design and applied arts index  is an international index to more than 450 design and craft journals on nearly 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc.
Dictionary of Australian Artists Online [electronic resource].
The foundation data focuses predominantly on Colonial artists; women artists to 1950; black and white artists; Aboriginal artists of the Western Desert and the Sydney region.
The Encyclopedia of Australian Art
  Alan McCulloch & Susan McCulloch. 2nd ed. Sydney, Allen & UNwin, 1994 REF709.9403/1
NATSIVAD
  The National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Visual Artists Database (NATSIVAD) contains information on more than 1,500 aboriginal artists, and containes biographical details of the artists and some bibliographical references on them and their work. 
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopaedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Extensive image links are included.

Related Subject Guides