go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Australian Art Subject Guide - Internet Links

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links


Gateways

Australian Visual Arts Web Sites
  Australian National University site providing coverage of Australian art including libraries, museums, art galleries, art schools, government departments and agencies, image collections. Scroll down to Web Directories.
PANDORA Archive
  Comprising images, electronic journals, organisational sites, government publications and ephemera written by Australian authors on subjects of social, political, cultural, scientific or economic significance to Australia.
State of the Arts
  Current exhibitions and art information.
Art-Search
  Art search engine and directory.
Culture and Recreation
  Access over 3,700 websites and 2 million pages about Australia's culture and recreation.
ArtSeek
  The Internet Artist's Resource Directory (American).

Online Museums

AUMOL : Australian University Museums Online
The database is a union catalogue listing the research collection holdings of museums at the Universities of Sydney, New South Wales, Queensland and Macquarie.

Artists

Illustration Index to Australian Art
An electronic version of an index to reproductions of Australian artists which have been used as illustrations in books on the arts and in major exhibition catalogues. Over three hundred monographs and exhibition catalogues, including most of the major ones published up to about 1985, have been analyzed.
The Worldwide Art Gallery
All things art site. Art History Resources, Art Directory, Kids' Art Gallery and education resource, free art quiz (win prizes) plus contemporary international and Australian Art.
Last Resting Place of Australian Artists
This website records the last resting place of over 1,000 Australian artists.

Arts Marketing

fuel4arts
Sponsored by the Australia Council and covering performing arts to visual arts, literature and new media, the site is a source of research findings, statistics, news and views, discussion and publications about arts marketing.