go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Design Applied / Object Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Journals

Abitare
 
Indexed in DAAI; Art Full Text; Avery
Print: CFAQ711.5805/1
Architecture, industrial (product) design, interior and furniture design
Journal web site
American craft
 
Indexed in DAAI; ABM; Art Full Text; Avery
Print: CFA745.505/2 Vol. 39 No. 3 (June/July 1979)-
Includes some furniture design
Blueprint
 
Indexed in DAAI; Avery; Art Full Text; ABM
Print:  CFA745.405/2 No. 48 (Dec./Jan. 1988)-
          PJ729.05/4 No. 63 (Dec./Jan. 1990)-
Interior, industrial, furniture and lighting design
Craft Arts International
 
Indexed in DAAI; ABM
CFA745.505/6 No. 1 (Oct/Dec 1984)-
Includes furniture design (Australian)
Craftwest
 
Print: CFA745.505/12  No. 37 (1992)-
Furniture design (Australian)
Danish Crafts
 
Indexed in DAAI; ABM
Print: CFA745.505/13 No. 2 (June 2000)-No. 4, (Dec. 2003)
Furniture, glass and woodcraft
Design Issues
 
Indexed in Art Full Text; BHA; DAAI; Current Contents; Avery
Print: CFA745.405/3 Vol. 6 No. 2 (Fall 1990)-Vol. 18, No. 4 (2002)
Research, management, theory and criticism- includes product design
Design News
  E-journal covering the latest tools, components, and materials used in mechanical and electromechanical design of a broad range of products.
Design Week
  Dedicated to design, news, and features about the industry worldwide
Domus
 
Indexed in Current Contents; DAAI; Art Full Text; ABM; Art & Humanities Citation Index; Avery
Print: CFAQ720.5/1 No. 506 (1972)-
Furniture, product and interior design
Form Function Finland
 
Indexed in DAAI; Art Full Text; ABM
Print: CFA745.205/4 No. 1 (1984)-
Product and furniture design
FDM Furniture design and manufacturing
  E-journal publishing articles on the furniture, bedding and upholstering industries
Frame: international journal of interior architecture and design
 
Indexed in DAAI
Print: CFA747.05/7 No. 35 (Nov/Dec 2003)-
ID
 
Indexed in DAAI; Art Index; Avery; ABM; Applied Science & Technology Index
Print: CFA745.205/9 Jan./Feb. 1995-v. 55, no. 1 (Jan./Feb. 2008)
Includes furniture, product and lighting design
International Design Yearbook 
 
Indexed in DAAI
Print: CFA745.44205/2 STACK
Review of the best in furniture, lighting, products and tableware
Intramuros
 
Indexed in DAAI
Print: CFA746.05/11 No. 86 (Dec./Jan. 2000)-
Furniture, product and lighting design
Journal of Sustainable product design
  E-journal balancing economic, environmental, ethical and social issues in product design and development. Issues 1-10 available on journal website
Metropolis
 
Indexed in DAAI; ABM; Avery
Print: CFA720.5/15 Vol. 9 No. 5 (1989)-
Furniture, product and lighting design
Monument
 
Print: CFA730.5/19 No. 11 (1996)-
Includes product design (Australian)
Object (refereed)
 
Indexed in DAAI; ABM; Avery
Print: CFA745.505/8 Autumn 1992-
Furniture, woodcraft (Australian)
Ottagono  (refereed)
 
Indexed in DAAI; ABM; Avery
Print: CFA745.205/8 Vol. 27 No. 103 (june 1992)-
Lighting, furniture and product design
Packaging: the business, the issues, the solutions
 
Print: CFA658.56405/1 July 1996-
Australian
Trends Australian (Home series)
 
Print: CFA747.05/5 Vol 14 No. 1 (1998)-
Includes furniture and furnishing edition
Upholstery manufacturing [electronic resource]
 
Covers design, manufacture and retailing of upholstered seating.
Visual merchandising & store design
 
Print: CFA659.15705/1 Vol 128 No. 1 (June 1997)-
Vogue Living
 
Print: CFA747.05/3 No. 1 (1996)-
Wallpaper
 
Indexed in DAAI
Print: CFA747.05/6 May 2000-
Furniture, product and lighting design
 
World class design to manufacture
 
This is only 1994-1995