go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Design Applied/Object Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases |Journals | Reference Resources |Internet Links 

Reference Resources

Artlex Art Dictionary
Australian furniture: pictorial history & dictionary 1788-1938
  Print: 1998 CFAREF749.2994/1
Contemporary designers.
  Print: 3rd ed. 1997 CFAREF746.0922/1
Design Encyclopedia
  Print: 2004 CFAREF745.203/1A
Dictionary of Modern Design
  Part of the Art & Architecture Resources of  Oxford Reference Online, this dictionary covers the past 150 years of international design, including furniture, industrial design, as well as biographical entries on designers, manufacturers, etc, and major museums and heritage sites.
Encyclopedia of furniture, materials, trades & techniques
  Print: 2000 CFAREF749.03/1
How products are made: an illustrated guide to product manufacturing
  Print: 1994-2002. 7 vols. CFAREF670/1-7
Oxford Art Online
  Oxford Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopaedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Extensive image links are included.
Practice Notes / Design Institute of Australia
  Print: 2002 CFAREF745.402394/1
Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Design Since 1900
  Print: 2004 CFAREF745.40904/9