go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Digital Collections Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Databases

 Art Full text
  Art Full Text, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Includes images in PDF format
ARTstor
  The collections within ArtStor include Image Gallery (images of world visual art and culture), Art History Survey Collection (key monuments of world art defined by a concordance of ten standard art history survey texts). Includes a repository of many thousands of images and related data; the tools to actively use those images; and a restricted usage environment aiming to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users.
 Expanded Academic
  Multidisciplinary. Includes many full text articles with graphics from international journals
Factiva
  Multidisciplinary. Full text is provided for both national and international newspapers and journals. Includes images- Reuters Pictures
 Oxford Art Online
  Oxford Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopaedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Extensive image links are included.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
Times Digital Archive
  The complete digital edition of The Times (London). Use keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.