go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Digital Collections Subject Guide - Internet Links

Key Resources | Databases | JournalsReference Resources | Internet Links


Gateways

Aboriginal Studies WWW Virtual Library
  This site is maintained by Dr. Matthew Ciolek, the sub categories include governmental web resources and aboriginal art and culture.
Arriba Vista
  Searches the web using images
Google Image Search
  Premier image search engine on the web.
Artsource Image Collections
  Contains a number of image collections such as African images, Art Crimes, French Cave Paintings and Renaissance & Baroque Architecture Images.
Image Collections and Online Art
  Part of the Mother of All Art History Site. Lists collections of images on Africa & Diaspora, The Americas, Asia, Europe and Islam etc.
Image Finder (Sunsite, Berkeley)
  Search from a variety of collected image collections
Internet Public Library
  Host a number of sites in fine arts, culture, crafts - including images
Picture Australia
  An image database service providing a single point of access to over 450,000 digitised images from Australia's leading cultural heritage institutions.
Web Gallery of Art
  11,600 digital representations of European paintings & sculpture created between the years 1150-1800.
National Library of Australia Pictures Collection
  Contains over 20,000 historical and contemporary images relating to Australia.
Technical Advisory Service for Images
  Free information for academics and organisations implementing a digitisation project.

Image Libraries

Berger Foundation World Art Collection
Library of images of world art treasures
The British Museum Compass Collections Online
COMPASS is an online database featuring around 5,000 artefacts chosen by the curators to reflect the extraordinary range of the British Museum's collections.
Collage: Corporation of London Libraries and Guildhall Art Gallery
A database containing 20,000 images of works from Guildhall Library and Guildhall Art Gallery, London.
Emergence of Advertising in America 1850-1920
Presents over 9,000 images from the Duke University Library with database information, relating to the history of advertising in the USA.
Matapihi
A selection of pictures, sounds and objects from New Zealand’s archives, galleries, libraries and museums.
Perseus Art And Archaeology
Massive image library of art objects, sites, coins, buildings, vases and sculpture.
SPIRO
On line visual public access catalogue to slide collection of the Architecture Library, University of California, Berkeley.
University of Michigan Art Browser
Database of art, architecture & museum object images.