go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Drawing Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links


Gateways

Art Guide
  Internet Guide to art collections in Britain and Ireland.
Art in Context
  A listing of artists, museums, galleries, images and organisations.
Art-of-Day Info
  A listing of artists, museums, galleries, images and organisations, auction houses, and antique dealers.
Artpromote.com
  A searchable directory listing of art galleries, museums and artists sites from around the world. Browse by subject, medium, movement, nationality and more.
Australia: The Arts and Crafts Search Engine
  Australian and New Zealand Fine Arts, crafts and performing arts.
Culture and Recreation Portal
  Over 2,200 websites and 900,000 pages about Australia's culture and recreation (Dept. of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts)
Galaxy
  Subject directory with international sites on Drawing.
fine-art.com
  Numerous drawing sites, including artists, arts organisations, galleries and publications.
World Wide Arts Resources
  Gateway to artists, arts topics, museums, arts news, arts history and arts marketplace.
Yahoo - Drawing
  Numerous international drawing and sketching sites.

Materials and Techniques

Guide to Drawing Materials and Techniques
Michael Miller's reference on the materials and techniques of drawing used by artists from the middle ages and renaissance to the present.
YouDraw
Youdraw gathers drawings through an online drawpad to produce a book and an exhibition.

Organisations

Art Gallery of New South Wales
The Art Gallery of New South Wales holds important collections of Australian, Western and Asian art and presents nearly forty exhibitions annually
Smithsonian Archives of American Art
Contains images from hundreds of sketchbooks from the 1840's to the 1970's.
UK Coloured Pencil Society
Founded to promote drawing with coloured pencils, as well as to support and educate all artists who use them.