go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Drawing Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Reference Resources

 AKL Online : World Biographical Dictionary of Artists
  Dictionary of Artists of the Classical World, it contains information on visual artists from all over the world and from antiquity to the present.
Artcyclopedia
Artist Beware
 
New York, NY :   Lyons & Burford,   c1992
CFAREF 702.89/5
The Artist's manual :equipment, materials, techniques
  New York :   Mayflower Books,   c1980.
CFAREF 702.8/7A; CFAREF 702.8/7
Artists & galleries of Australia
 
Roseville, N.S.W :   Craftsman House,   1990
CFAREF 709.9403/8 /(1-2)
Artlex
Australian artists today
 
Carlton, Vic. :   G. Norris,   1984.
CFAREF 759.994/3
Concise rules of APA style
 
Washington, DC :   American Psychological Association,   c2005.
CFAREF 808.06615/15
Chemicals and the artist :a health and safety handbook for students, teachers and artworkers
 
Ballarat, Vic. :   B. Hall,   1993
CFAREF 702.89/14
Danger! artists at work :a guide to occupational hazards and precautions for arts workers and teachers
 
Port Melbourne :   D.W. Thorpe,   1996
CFAREF 702.89/6
The Dictionary of Australian artists :painters, sketchers, photographers and engravers to 1870
 
Melbourne :   Oxford University Press,   1992
CFAREF 709.94/7
Dictionary of Australian artists online
Dictionary of women artists
 
London ;   Chicago :   Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers,   1997
CFAREF 709.22/22 /(1-2)
Dictionnaire critique et documentaire des peintres sculpteurs dessinateurs et graveurs de tous les temps et de tous les pays /par un groupe d'écrivains spécialistes français et étrangers
 
Paris :   Gründ ,   1999
CFAREF 709.203/2 /(1-14)
Encyclopaedia of themes and subjects in painting;introduction by John Berger
 
London,   Thames and Hudson,   1971
CFAREF 759.9403/1
The new McCulloch's encyclopedia of Australian art, 4th ed. 
 
Fitzroy, Vic. :  Aus Art Editions in association with The Miegunyah Press,  2006
CFAREF 709.9403/5 A
Hazarts :occupational health and safety in the visual arts : a curriculum
 
Woolloomooloo, NSW :   Arts Training Australia,   c1993
CFAREF 702.89/8
Heritage : the national women's art book, 500 works by 500 Australian women artists from colonial times to 1955
 
[Sydney?] :   Art and Australia ;   Roseville East, N.S.W. :   distributed by Craftsman House ;   1995
CFAREF 709.22/19
How to, where to : how to do an arts project, where to get help
 
Strawberry Hills, N.S.W. : Australia Council for the Arts, 2004.
CFAREF 700.994/AUS/10
Image Collections
International directory of arts
 
Berlin : Kaupterverlag, current edition
CFAREF 700.25/1
Oxford Art Online
  Oxford Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopaedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Extensive image links are included.
Protect yourself :a kit written by artists about health and safety in the visual arts
 
East Melbourne :   Community Arts Network and Redletter Community Workshop,   1989
CFAREF 702.89/3
A world history of art
 
London :   Laurence King,   2002
CFAREF 709/12

Search for Drawing material in the UNSW Library Resources Database.