| |

|
 |
Art Education Subject Guide
Databases
|
|
| A+ Education |
| |
Based on the Australian Education Index, A+ Education is an indexing and full text database that provides Internet access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of education. |
| APAIS - Australian Public Affairs Information Service |
| |
Multi-disciplinary Australian database . |
| Art Abstracts |
| |
Indexes and abstracts articles in the Fine and Applied Arts, including Design, published internationally from 1984 onwards. |
| Art Full Text |
| |
Art Full Text, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. |
| Art Index Retrospective |
| |
Art Index Retrospective, produced by The H.W. Wilson Company, is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world.
|
| ARTbibliographies Modern |
| |
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.
|
| AustArt Index |
| |
The AustArt Index is produced by staff in the UNSW College of Fine Arts (COFA) Library. It includes references to articles, exhibition reviews and reproductions of work by Australian artists and overseas artists exhibiting in Australia. |
| Australian Education Index |
| |
Index to published and unpublished material about all levels of Australian education. Source documents include journal articles, books, research reports, theses, conference papers. From 1978 onwards. |
| Design and Applied Arts Index |
| |
International index to design and craft journals with data on nearly 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops and firms. Includes articles about art and design education. |
| Education Index |
| |
Wilson Education Index encompasses issues such as critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, and legal issues in education. The database provides indexing of 478 core international English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and monographic series covering all areas of education from preschool to postgraduate. From 1984 onwards. |
| ERIC |
| |
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year. From 1966 onwards. |
| Media Art Histories Archive |
| |
This digital repository is created to allow scholars researching the Histories of Art, Science and Technology to self archive their works on the internet in full or partial text format. All copyrights remain with the author and/or their publisher.The Media Art History Project offers a basis for attempting an evolutionary history of the audiovisual media, from the laterna magica to the panorama, phantasmagoria, film, and the virtual art of recent decades. It is an evolution with breaks and detours; however, all its stages are distinguished by a close relationship between art, science, and technology.
|
| ProQuest Education Journals |
| |
ProQuest Education Journals covers the literature on primary, secondary and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education and many related topics. From 1988 onwards. |
Related Databases
| Expanded Academic ASAP |
| |
Multi-disciplinary international full text database. From 1980 onwards. |
| Factiva |
| |
Factiva provides full text access to global news and business information from more than 8000 international sources, including Australian newspapers such as the Sydney Morning Herald, the Australian and the Australian Financial Review. |
| Oxford Art Online |
| |
Oxford Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopaedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Extensive image links are included. |
| PsycINFO |
|
|
PsycInfo covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including education, medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, pharmacology, physiology and linguistics. |
| Scopus |
| |
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
|
|
|