go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Art Education Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Journals

Art Education (refereed)
 
Indexed in ERIC
Print: CFA 707.05/3 Vol. 27, no. 1 (Jan. 1974)-
SQ 707.05/10 Vol. 33, no. 1 (Jan. 1980)-v. 55, no.5 (Sept. 2002)
Arts Education Policy Review (refereed)
  Indexed in Art Full Text;  ERIC
Print:  SQ 745.405/13 Vol. 94 (1992)-v. 104, no. 2 (Nov./Dec. 2002)
Australian Art Education (refereed)
 
Indexed in ERIC; AustArt and Australian Education Index
Print: SQ 707.05/1 Vol. 15, no. 2 (Winter 1991)-
CFAQ 707.05/3 Vol. 12, no. 1 (June 1988)-
Australian Educational Researcher
 
Indexed in Australian Education Index
Print: V 370.78099405/1 A Vol. 1, no. 1 (Mar. 1975)-v. 9, no. 2 (June 1982)
S 370.78099405/1 Vol. 2, no. 1 (Mar. 1975)-
CFA 370.7805/2 Vol. 18, no. 2 (Aug. 1991)-
Australian Journal of Education
 
Indexed in Expanded Academic Index; APAIS Full Text; Australian Education Index; Current Contents; ERIC
Print: S 370.6/9 Vol. 1 (1957)-
CFA 370.99405/1 Vol. 32, no. 1 (Apr. 1988)-
British Journal of Aesthetics (refereed)
 
Indexed in Art Abstracts; Art Full Text; APAIS; Artbibliographies Modern; Bibliography of the History of Art; Philosopher's Index; Humanities Full Text; Modern Languages Abstracts
Print: S 701.1706/2 Vol. 1, no. 1 (Nov. 1960)-v. 42, no. 4 (Oct. 2002)
CFA 701.1705/1 Vol. 1 (1960)-v. 42, no. 4 (Oct. 2002)
British Journal of Special Education
 
Indexed in ERIC; Sociological Abstracts
Print: SQ 371.9205/4 Vol. 12, no. 1 (Mar. 1985)-v. 29, no. 4 (Dec. 2002)
Discourse (refereed)
 
Indexed in Sociological Abstracts
Print:  CFA 370.19205/1 Vol. 13, no. 2 (Apr. 1993)-v.24, no.3 (Dec. 2003)
S 370.5/57 Vol. 1, no. 1 (autumn 1980)-v. 23, no. 3 (Dec. 2002)
Educational Philosophy and Theory (refereed)
 
Indexed in Australian Education Index; APAIS Full Text; Philosopher's Index
Print:  CFA 370.105/1 Vol. 25, no. 1 (1993)-v. 35, no. 4 (Oct. 2003)
SQ 370.105/2 Vol. 19 (1987)-v. 34, no. 4 (Nov. 2002)
Journal of Aesthetic Education (refereed)
  Indexed in Art Full Text; Current Contents; ERIC; Bibliography of the History of Art; Philosopher's Index
Print: CFA 701.1705/2 Vol. 7 (1973)-
Journal of Aesthetics and Art Criticism
 
Indexed in Art Full Text; Current Contents; Modern Languages Abstracts; Bibliography of the History of Art; Philosopher's Index
Print: CFA 701.105/1 Vol. 22, no. 1 (fall 1963)-
S 701.1706/1 Vol. 1 (1941)-v. 60, no. 4 (autumn 2002)
Journal of Art and Design Education (refereed)
 
Indexed in Current Contents; ERIC; Design and Applied AI; ABM; Bibliography of the History of Art
Print: CFA 372.505/4 Vol. 1, no. 1 (1982)-
Journal of Curriculum Studies (refereed)
 
Indexed in Current Contents; ERIC
Print: CFA 375.0005/1 Vol. 24, no. 1 (Jan./Feb. 1992)-v. 34, no. 6 (Nov./Dec. 2002)
S 375.0005/2 Vol. 1, no. 2 (May 1969)-
Journal of Multicultural and Cross Cultural Research in Art Education (refereed)
  Indexed in Contents Pages in Art Education
Print: CFA 707.05/8 Vol. 7, no. 1 (Fall 1989)-v. 18 (2000)
Journal of Philosophy of Education (refereed)
 
Indexed in Current Contents; ERIC; Philosopher's Index
Print: S 370.105/4 Vol. 12 (1978)-v. 36, no. 4 (Nov. 2002)
Journal of Special Education (refereed)
  Indexed in Current Contents; ERIC; Social Science Citation Index
Print: S 371.905/2 Vol. 6, no. 1 (spring 1972)-v. 36, no. 4 (winter 2003)
Journal of Teacher Education (refereed)
  Indexed in Current Contents; ERIC; Social Science Citation Index
Print: SQ 370.705/4 Vol. 11 (1960)-
Museum Management and Curatorship (refereed)
 
Indexed in Art Full Text; Bibliography of the History of Art
Print: CFA 069.05/1 Vol. 9, no. 1 (1990)-v. 17, no. 4 (1998)
Phi Delta Kappan
  Indexed in Current Contents; ERIC; Wilson Education Index
Print: SQ 370.5/1 Vol 47 (1965/66)-
School Arts (refereed)
 
Indexed in ERIC
Print: CFA 707.05/9 Vol. 55, no. 1 (Sept. 1955)-
Studies in Art Education (refereed)
  Indexed in Artbibliographies Modern; ERIC
Print: CFAQ 707.05/2 Vol. 1 (1959)-
Teacher Development (refereed)
 
Indexed in ERIC.
Print: CFA 370.7105/1 Vol. 2, no. 1 (1998)-
Teaching Exceptional Children (refereed)
 
Indexed in Wilson Education Index 
Print:  SQ 371.905/6 Vol. 4, no. 1 (1971)-
Teaching and Teacher Education (refereed)
 
Indexed in Current Contents; ERIC; Social Sciences Citation Index
Print: S 370.705/9 Vol. 1, no. 1 (1985)-v. 15, no. 8 (Nov. 1999)
Unicorn
 
Indexed in Australian Education Index; ERIC
Print: S 370.99405/9 Vol. 1, no. 1 (Mar. 1975)-
CFA 370.99405/2 Vol. 19, no. 1 (Mar. 1993)-
Visual Arts Research
 
Indexed in ERIC; Bibliography of the History of Art
Print: CFA 707.05/4 Vol. 10, no. 1 (Spring 1984)-