go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Art Education Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

 A+ Education
  Based on the Australian Education Index, A+ Education is an indexing and full text database that provides Internet access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of education.
 Australian Education Index
  Index to published and unpublished material about all levels of Australian education. Source documents include journal articles, books, research reports, theses and conference papers.  From 1978 onwards.
 ERIC
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database is the largest, most comprehensive, education database.  From 1966 onwards.
 New South Wales Board of Studies
  The BOS provides educational leadership in NSW by developing quality curriculum and awarding secondary school credentials, the School Certificate and the Higher School Certificate. The BOS web site is extensive, and contains links to all NSW syllabuses and support documents, as well as BOS news, notices, and information for schools.
 New South Wales Department of Education
  The NSW Department of Education and Training delivers high quality education and training services from early childhood education through to post-compulsory education and training. The DET web site provides links to the departments policies, press releases, research, reports and statistics.
Studies in Art Education (refereed)
 
Studies in Art Education is published by the National Art Education Association of the United States.  It is one of the key journals in the field. 
Indexed in Artbibliographies Modern; ERIC
Print: CFAQ 707.05/2 Vol. 1 (1959)-

Related Subject Guides