go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Art Education Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Internet Links


Gateways

Art, Design, Architecture and Media Gateway (ADAM)
  A searchable catalogue of internet resources.
the-artists.org
  A major resource for 20th century and contemporary visual artists.
ArtsEdge: The National Arts and Education Information Network
  ArtsEdge is a US organisation, that supports the place of arts education at the center of the curriculum throught the creative and appropriate uses of technology. ArtsEdge helps educators to teach in, through and about the arts. The Arts Edge. 
  A list of art resources available on the Web.
BUBL
  UK National information service for the higher education community.
EdNA (Education Network Australia) Online 
  EdNA Online is a service that aims to support and promote the benefits of the Internet for learning, education and training in Australia. It is organised around the Australian curriculum, its tools are free to Australian educators, and it is funded by the bodies responsible for education provision in Australia - all Australian governments.
Edu Hound (US)
  Everything for education from K-12.
The Educator's Reference Desk
  The Educator's Reference Desk includes resource guides, lesson plans, links to online education information and a question archive.
Museums Network
 
Explore 33,000 museums worldwide.
Special Education Resources
 
Web resources for Special Education from the Curry School of Education at the University of Virginia.
  Developed by the UK Department for Education and Skills as a resource to support the education profession.
Yahoo Arts Directory

Associations/Societies

Art Education Victoria (AEV)
The AEV website contains information and links to the AEV council and constitution, publications, professional development activities, teacher awards and online resources.
Australian Association for Research in Education (AARE)
AARE is an association of persons interested in fostering educational research in Australia. This website includes, conference papers, academic journal, and news. 
Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER)
ACER provices state-of-the-art educational research, products and services. The ACER Cunningham Library produces the Australian Education Index, the Australian Education Directory, the Education Research Theses database, and the Australian Thesaurus of Education Descriptors. Information and links to these and other useful resources are provided on the ACER website.
Australian Joint Council of Professional Teaching Associations (AJCPTA)
The Australian Joint Council of Professional Teaching Associations is a federation of state and territory joint councils of teacher professional associations representing over 100,000 teachers.
British Educational Research Association  (BERA)
The BERA website provides members with details of events, publications and other services available to members of the Association; and it provides visitors with an overview of some of the activities and aims of BERA, with an invitation to become members.
International Society for Education through Art  (InSEA)
  InSEA Web provides information and links to congresss, publications and research.
National Art Education Association  (NAEA)
  NAEA is a US based, non-profit, educational organisation. It amis to promote art education through professional development, service, advancement of knowledge, and leadership. The NAEA website includes links and information on the NAEA convention, publications, news and programs.
National Society for Education in Art and Design  (NSEAD)
  The NSEAD is the leading national authority concerned with art, craft and design across all phases of educaion in the United Kingdom. The NSEAD webstie inclused information about teachin and learnign resources, events, in-service education, publications, research, careers in art and design, and very much more. Links are provided to key art and design education sites worldwide.

Government Departments

Australian Government - Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts (DCITA)
This Federal Government Department provides strategic advice and professional support to the Australian Government on a wide range of significant and rapidly changing policy areas including arts and culture. The web site includes links to grants and funding, legislation, publications, inquiries and reports.
Australian Government - Department of Education, Science and Training  (DEST)
The Federal Govenrment Department of Education, Science and Training aims to provide quality analysis and policy advice to the Government on matters relating to education, science and training, and deliver quality Governemnt  programmes and services relating to education, science and training matters. The DEST web site includes links and information on educational research, indigenous education, boys education, drug education, publications and resources.
NSW Board of Studies (BOS)
  The NSW BOS provides educational leadership in NSW by developing quality curriculum and awarding secondary school credentials, the School Certificate and the Higer School Certificate. The BOS web site is extensive, and contains links to all NSW syllabuses and support documents, as well as BOS news, notices, and information for schools.
NSW Department of Education and Training (DET)
  The NSW Department of Education and Training delivers high quality education and training services from early childhood education through to post-compulsory education and training. The DET web site provides links to the departments policies, press releases, research, reports and statistics.