go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Art Education Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Reference Resources

Dictionaries

Artlex art dictionary
A critical dictionary of educational concepts
  Brighton :   Wheatsheaf,   1986
CFAREF 370.3/2
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopaedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Extensive image links are included.
Oxford Reference Online Online
  Use this online collection to access dictionaries such as; The concise dictionary of art and artists and The concise dictionary of art terms.
The Penguin Macquarie dictionary of Australian education
  Ringwood, Vic. :   Penguin in association with Macquarie Library,   1989
CFAREF 370.994/3
Words of Art

Directories

The art GAID directory: art competitions, grants and residencies of the world
  Cape Town :   Global Art Information,   2002
CFAREF 700.25/2
Australian education directory
 
Camberwell, Vic. :  Australian Council for Educational Research,  2004
CFAREF 370.994025/1
Guidelines cultural grants, fellowships, scholarships & awards 2000-
  Sydney, NSW:   Minsitry for the Arts,  2000-
CFAREF700.799405/1
The Sydney Morning Herald Good Schools Guide
 
Melbourne :   Hobsons Australia,   2001
CFAREF 373.944/1

Encyclopedias

Artcyclopedia
Encyclopedia Britannica
International encyclopedia of curriculum
 
Oxford ;   New York :  Pergamon Press,  1991
CFAREF 375.0003/1
International encyclopedia of education
  Oxford ;   New York :  Pergamon Press,  1985
CFAREF 370.3/4
International encyclopedia of teaching and teacher education
 
Oxford ;   New York :   Pergamon,   1995
CFAREF 371.1/1
Philosophy of Education: an encyclopedia
 
New York :   Garland Pub.,   1996
CFAREF 370.3/3
World education encyclopedia
 
New York, N.Y. :   Facts on File Publications,   1988
CFAREF 370.3/1

Handbooks

The handbook of qualitative research
  Thousand Oaks, Calif. :   Sage Publications,  2000
CFAREF 300.72/1
Handbook of research on curriculum 
  New York :   Maxwell Macmillan International,   1992.
CFAREF 375.00973/3
Handbook of research on multicultural education 
 
New York :   Macmillan Pub. ;   London :   Prentice Hall International,  1995
CFAREF 370.117/1
SQ 370.196/54 
Handbook of research on teaching
  New York :   Macmillan ;   London :   Collier Macmillan,   1986
CFAREF 371.107/1

Miscellaneous

Australian thesaurus of education descriptors
 
Camberwell, Vic. :  Australian Council for Educational Research,  2003
CFAREF 370.16/1
Gender, discourse and education: a bibliography
  Townsville, Qld. :   James Cook University of North Queensland, School of Education,   1995
CFAREF 370.1934016/1
Visual Arts School Certificate Course Performance Descriptors
  The NSW Board of Studies online School Certificate Grading System documents.  Click on 'Visual Arts'.