| Art History (refereed) |
| |
Art History is a refereed journal of the Association of Art Historians. As a scholarly publication, it presents research concerning all historical and theoretical aspects of art.
Indexed in Art Abstracts; Art Full Text; ABM; Arts & Humanities Citation Index; Avery; BHA; Current Contents; DAAI
Print: CFA705/61 Vol. 10, No. 1 (March 1987)-
|
| Art in theory, 1648-1815 |
|
|
A key text of primary source material. Companion volumes cover 1815-1900 and 1900-1999.
Oxford: Blackwell, 2000
CFAREF709.032/2
|
| Art Index Retrospective |
| |
A bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984 |
| Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) |
| |
Covering European and American art from antiquity to the present, BHA indexes and abstracts books, periodicals, conference proceedings, dissertations and exhibition catalogues.
|
| Mother of All Art History Links Page |
| |
A selective site of art resources on the WWW maintained by Patrick Young, Dept. of the History of Art, University of Michigan. |
| Oxford Art Online |
>
| |
Oxford Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopaedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Extensive image links are included.
|
| Timeline of Art History |
| |
The Timeline of Art History is a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of the history of art from around the world, as illustrated especially by The Metropolitan Museum of Art's collection. The Museum's curatorial, conservation, and educational staff research and write the Timeline, which is an invaluable reference and research tool for students, educators, scholars, and anyone interested in the study of art history and related subjects.
|