go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Photomedia Subject Guide - Internet Links

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference ResourcesInternet Links

Gateways

fine-art.com
  A gateway to thousands of artists, artworks, galleries, art services and organisations.
Photography Resouces (Galaxy)
  Directory of international photography sites.
Yahoo! - Photography
  A huge collection of resources on Art History, as well as photography, including artists, museums, publications and organisations.
Photographic Libraries
  Sites of still and moving images, stock images, media services, photo agencies, ad agencies, graphics and clip art provide a source for libraries, education centres, picture researchers and advertising agencies researching visual communications.
World Wide Arts Resources
  A huge collection of art links.
ArtSeek
  The Internet Artist's Resource Directory.
Art History Resources on the Web - Photography
  Chris Witcombe' s numerous sites include photographers, galleries, photography exhibitions and many more.
Art-Search
  Art search engine and directory.
Foto Info
  Technical tips for everyone, including links to other sites.
Masters of Photography
  Over 20 familiar names form part of Mark Hardens online homage to masters of photography.
PhotoArts
  It hosts regular exhibitons, represents various private galleries and photographers alike online and an events calendar for museums and galleries.

Organisations

International Centre of Photography
The ICP is a museum, a school and a centre of photographers and photography. Its collection of over 60,000 photographs spans the history of the medium, from Daguerreotypes and real photo postcards to iris prints.
American Museum of Photography
The American Museum of Photography is an award-winning Virtual Museum dedicated to educating, informing, and sharing great photographs with millions of Internet visitors world-wide.
New York Public Library Photography Collection
The Photography Collection contains nearly 300,000 original photographic prints, from the medium's 150+ year history, representing an international range of photographers and comprising a thorough survey of subjects and processes
Sandra Byron Gallery
Specializes in Australian and International 19th, 20th century and contemporary photography.
Print Council of America
A searchable database of catalogue raisonnes of European, Japanese and American printmakers and photographers.
Centre for Contemporary Photography, Australia
The Centre for Contemporary Photography is a publicly funded gallery which promotes photo-based art and its interconnections with wider art practices, life and ideas.
Photo Marketing Association International
Over 18,000 members in 100-plus countries. PMA members represent almost every segment of the photo/imaging industry: photo/video retailers; wholesale and mail-order photofinishers; retail minilabs; photo retail/studio operators; electronic imaging service centers; commercial, people and corporate/institutional labs; professional school portrait companies; and photo/video repair technicians.
George Eastman House
Collects and interprets images, films, and equipment in the disciplines of photography and motion picture.
Daguerreian Society
sents a broad selection of 19th century texts on photography. Many include original illustrations.
Australian Centre for Photography
The Centre is Australia's longest running contemporary art space which aims to promote and enrich the understanding of photo-based art in Australia.