go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Photomedia Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | JournalsReference Resources | Internet Links

Reference Resources

Artcyclopedia
  Artcyclopedia aims "to become the definitive and most effective guide to museum-quality fine art on the Internet".
Artist Beware
 
c1992
Print: CFAREF 702.89/5
The artist's manual: equipment, materials, techniques
 
c1980
Print: CFAREF 702.8/1
Artlex Art Dictionary
  The Artlex Dictionary is designed for "artists, collectors, students and educators in art production, criticism, history, aesthetics and education".
Australian photographer's market
 
c1989
Print: CFAREF 770.23/1
Contemporary photographers
 
c1982
Print: CFAREF 770.922/1
Danger! Artists at work
 
1996
Print: CFAREF 702.89/6
The dictionary of Australian artists: painters, sketchers, photographers and engravers to 1870
 
1992
Print: CFAREF 709.94/7
Dictionary of women artists
 
1997
Print: CFAREF 709.22/22 /(1-2)
Encyclopedia of Australian art
 
1994
Print: CFAREF 709.9403/1
Hazarts
 
c1993
Print: CFAREF 702.89/8
Heritage: the national women's art book
 
1995
Print: CFAREF 709.22/19
Image collections
 
Links to digital image collections.
Oxford Art Online
  Oxford Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopaedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Extensive image links are included.
 
1996
Print: CFAREF 703/9 /(1-34)
Photographers encyclopaedia international [electronic resource]
 
1997
CD: CFAREF 770.922/2
Protect yourself: a kit written by artists about health and safety in the visual arts
 
1989
Print: CFAREF 702.89/3
A world history of art
 
1999
Print: CFA 709/126

Discussion Groups

Fotostuf
  A forum for those interested in photography.
FotoForum
  Critique photos online and post your own.
Internet photography mailing lists
  Over 50 photography discussion sites.