| ABI/INFORM Global |
| |
Multidisciplinary. Full text is provided for 750 of the 1500 titles indexed and abstracted.
|
| AKL Online: World Biographical Dictionary of Artists |
| |
An International Artists Database with an extensive, up-to-date and authoritative art-history references. It contains information on visual artists from all over the world and throughout the ages, from antiquity to the present.
|
| Alternative Press Index |
| |
Covers 250 alternative, radical and left wing publications, including many popular and academic publications not found indexed elsewhere. Includes all articles of more than five paragraphs.
|
| America: History & Life |
| |
Indexes journals, book reviews, dissertations on North American history and culture.
|
| APAIS: Australian Public Affairs Information Service |
| |
Multidisciplinary. Indexes Australian newspapers, journals, conference proceedings and books. |
| APAIS Full Text: APAFT |
| |
Multidisciplinary. Includes many full text articles. |
| Arts & Humanities Citation Index |
| |
Indexes 1,100 international arts and humanities journals. |
| Australian Heritage Bibliography |
| |
Indexes journals, unpublished reports, books and videos relating to Austalia's natural and cultural environment. |
| Bibliography of Asian Studies |
| |
Multidisciplinary and international coverage of western-language periodical articles, monographs, conference proceedings and anthologies.
|
| Current Contents via ISI |
| |
Multidisciplinary. Indexes international journals. |
| Digital Dissertations |
| |
Index to PhD and Masters Theses from American and some overseas universities, including UNSW. Postgraduate students and academics can order theses from this database by inquiring at Information Desks in the appropriate Special Library. This database is also known as Proquest Digital Dissertations.
|
| Education Index |
| |
International, covering core journals in the education disciplines. |
| Expanded Academic ASAP |
| |
Multidisciplinary. Includes many full text articles from international journals. |
| Factiva |
| |
Multidisciplinary. Full text is provided for both national and international newspapers and journals. |
| Historical Abstracts |
| |
Covers world history from 1450 to the present. Indexes books, journals and dissertations. |
| Index to Theses |
| |
Contains records of theses accepted for higher degrees by the Universities of Great Britain and Ireland. Corresponds to the printed INDEX TO THESES.
|
| Libraries Australia (Kinetica) |
| |
Provides access to several databases, the most important being the National Bibliographic Database, which contains over 9 million bibliographic records of titles held in 850 Australian libraries. |
| Materials Research Database with METADEX |
| |
Provides access to several databases, the most important being the National Bibliographic Database, which contains over 9 million bibliographic records of titles held in 850 Australian libraries. |
| Periodicals Contents Index Fulltext (Proquest) |
| |
PCI Full Text (Proquest) covers the humanities and social sciences in 37 key subject areas. PCI Full Text (Proquest) covers 40 languages and dialects and PCI Full Text (Proquest) will become increasingly international in scope with the inclusion of additional foreign-language titles. |
| Project Muse |
| |
Provides access to the full text of over 40 international, multidisciplinary John Hopkins University Press academic journals.
|
| PsychINFO |
| |
Indexes international journal articles and book chapters.
|
| Reader's Guide Abstracts Full Text: Mega Edition |
| |
Covers abstracting and indexing for 240 international and multidisciplinary periodicals, as well as the full text of over 100 periodicals. Full text coverage begins in 1994.
|
| Rhizome.org |
| |
an online platform for the global new media art community.
|
| Scopus |
|
|
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
|
| Social Science Plus |
| |
Social Sciences Plus indexes the same 420 multidisciplinary and international titles as for HW Wilsons Social Science Index. Of these, 220 are provided in full text.
|
| Social Sciences Index: SSI |
| |
Core periodicals in various social sciences disciplines. UNSW Library holdings indicated for each citation retrieved.
|
| Sociological Abstracts |
| |
The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.
|
| Wilson Omnifile Full Text Mega |
| |
Multidisciplinary, provides abstracts/indexing of 2,730 journals from 1982, and makes the full text of 1,330 of these journals available from 1994 onwards. |
| Women's Resources International |
| |
Contains a number of databases: Women Studies Abstracts (1984+); Women's Studies Database (1972+); Women's Studies Librarian (1970+) - containing a variety of monographic resources; European Women from the Renaissance to Yesterday (1610+); POPLINE subset on Women (1964+); Women of Color and Southern Women (1975+); Women's Health and Development (1995). A total of 186,000 + records are indexed by the above databases. |