go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Scupture Subject Guide - Internet Links

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Gateways

Art History Resources on the Web
  Extensive coverage of international art sites from the time of ancient cultures to the present.
Art-of-Day Info
  A listing of artists, museums, galleries, images and organisations, auction houses, and antique dealers.
Artpromote.com
  A searchable directory listing of art galleries, museums and artists sites from around the world. Browse by subject, medium, movement, nationality and more.
artseek
  Organisations, art materials, art books, magazines, galleries, Australian public and private art sites, educational and technical information.
Australian arts & crafts search engine, The
  Australian and New Zealand Fine Arts, crafts and performing arts sites.
Culture and recreation
  over 2,200 websites and 900,000 pages about Australia's culture and recreation. (Dept. of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts)
fine-art.com
  Numerous sites on sculptors, sculpture, galleries, museums, exhibitions, auction houses and a newsletter.
International Sculpture Sites
  International sculpture links maintained by the International Sculpture Center, New Jersey, USA.
Galaxy
  Subject directory with international sites on sculpture.
NFA Interactive
  The New York Foundation for the Arts sponsors new artists and their art sites.
Sculpture at Yahoo
  Sites include sculptors, sculpture museums and galleries, exhibitions, techniques, ejournals and organisations.
Sculptor.Org
  Over 12,000 sites related to sculptors and sculpture on and off the Internet.
World Wide Arts Resources
  Numerous arts sites, including sculpture.

Conservation of Sculpture

International Council on Monuments and Sites
International non-governmental organisation of professionals, dedicated to the conservation of the world's historic monuments and sites.
Modern Art Foundry
US -based artists' foundry with a strong emphasis on the conservation of sculpture.

Exhibitions

Australian Craft Show
Areas of Australian crafts include ceramics, woodturning, leatherwork, glass, dolls, handmade paper, decoupage and furniture.

Foundries

Phoenix Foundry
Located at Uralla, New South Wales

Materials and Techniques

Internet Resources for Art Hazards
Occupational health and safety issues for artists.

Organisations

The Art Gallery of New South Wales
The Art Gallery of New South Wales holds important collections of Australian, Western and Asian art and presents nearly forty exhibitions annually
The Arts & Crafts Society (US)
Includes online forums on furniture, jewellery, textiles, pottery and metalwork, as well as a bookshop.
Contemporary Sculptors Association
Australian non-profit organisation dedicated to promoting contemporary sculpture.
DeCordova Museum and Sculpture Park, New England
Over 50 contemporary works in the American park.
International Sculpture Center (US)
ISC advances the creation and understanding of sculpture & its unique contribution to society. Includes a discussion forum.
National Gallery of Art, (USA)
European sculpture of the 14th - 19th centuries.

Sculptors

1200 Years of Italian Sculpture
Extensive site with an index of artists and an index of Italian cities.

Woodcarving

Woodlink
Created by the Victorian Woodworkers' Association to make connections between local and overseas woodworkers.
Australian Wood Artisans Promotions
Entails a broad range of topics from trade enquiries for building suppliers to carvings, sculpture, miniatures, marquetry, woodturning and furniture created by Australian artists.