go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Textiles Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Databases

 Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
  An international index to design and craft journals. It currently contains nearly 120,000 annotated references from more than 450 design and craft journals published between 1973-2001 (most articles date from 1987), and data on nearly 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc., making the largest database of its kind in the world. Includes textile art, craft and design. Also has a list of Design Archives.
 Art Abstracts
  Indexes and abstracts articles in the Fine and Applied Arts, including Design, published internationally from 1984 onwards.
Art Full Text
  Part of the Wilson Omnifile, an international art index from 1984 onwards. Full text coverage from 1997. Covers contemporary art and design.
 Art Index Retrospective
  International database of articles published between 1929 and 1984. Includes design
Artbibliographies Modern (ABM)
  Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogues, PhD dissertations & exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art and design. Contains external web resources and a thesaurus. From 1974 to present.
 Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
  Indexes over 1000 periodicals worldwide. Produced by the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library, Columbia University. In the year 2000, 150,000 records have been added to the online file covering the years 1930 - 1976, with selective coverage back to the 1860s. Includes textiles in interior design.
AustArt
  An index of Australian art and design journals held by COFA Library.
 Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
  The Bibliography of the History of Art is the most comprehensive and up-to-date art history bibliography available, covering European and American art from antiquity to the present. BHA indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogues, and articles from 2,500 periodicals. It is produced by the Getty Information Institute and the French Institut de l'Information Scientifique at Technique du Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique. Includes design.
COFA Library Media Databases
  Consists of the following indexes: Video/DVD, CD-i, CDs, Audiocassettes, Newspaper Clippings and Ephemera.

Related Databases

 Applied Science & Technology Plus
  Applied Science and Technology Plus provide the indexing content of HW Wilson's Applied Science & Technology Abstracts. Over 480 journal titles are indexed, with 145 of these available in full text. Includes textiles and textile technology.
Consumer Sciences Index
Provides an index to periodical literature published in Australia and overseas. Includes clothing, consumer economics, craft, fashion and textiles.
Scopus
 
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.