go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Textiles Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | JournalsReference Resources  | Internet Links

Reference Resources

Dictionary of Fabric Terms
  Online dictionary part of the Fabric University website, an educational resource for fabrics, apparel, home fashion and care
Encyclopedia of crafts
  Print: CFAREF745.03/3  3 vols  1980
Encyclopedia of textiles
  Print: CFAREF677.003/1  1992
Fairchild's Dictionary of textiles
  Print: CFAREF677.003/2  7th ed.  1995
Guide to the archive of art and design / Victoria & Albert Museum
  Print: CFAREF745.0941/1.  2001
Oxford Art Online
  Oxford Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopaedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Extensive image links are included.
Oxford companion to the decorative arts.
  Print: CFAREF745.03/1.  1975
Penguin dictionary of decorative arts
  Print: CFAREF745.03/2  1977
Practice Notes / Design Institute of Australia
  Print: CFAREF745.402394. 2002
St James fashion encyclopedia: a survey from 1945 to the present
  Print: CFAREF746.9203/2  1997
Textile dictionary & fashion glossary 
  Compiled by the Internet Center for Canadian Fashion & Design
Thames & Hudson dictionary of fashion & fashion designers
  Print: CFAREF746.9203/1. 1998
World of embroidery
  Print: CFAREF746.4403/1  1975