go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Dispute Resolution Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Texts | Legislation | Case Law | Loose-leaf

Internet Links - Australian

 ADROnline Monthly
  An online journal aiming to link "information technology and dispute resolution". From the University of Massachusets' Center for Information Technology and Dispute Resolution.
 Australian Commercial Dispute Centre (ACDC)
  The Australian Commercial Disputes Centre provides case management services as well as providing in-house training and consultancy services to organisations wishing to establish ADR systems.
 The Australian Dispute Resolution web site
  A centre of the University of South Australia, this site contains The Australian dispute resolution directory and the Mediation news. It also provides information on education, employment and hosts a bulletin board.
 Institute of Arbitrators and Mediators Australia (IAMA)
  A not-for-profit arbitration and mediation service, IAMA, aims to serve the community by providing dispute resolution methods including arbitration, mediation and conciliation.
 Law Engaging Alternative Dispute Resolution (LEADR)
  LEADR is an Australasian, non-profit membership organisation that aims to promote the development and usage of ADR and facilitate public education and research. It also aims to provide training, accreditation and development of a national standard for practitioners.
 Mediation and Evaluation Information Kit
  The Law Society of New South Wales' information kit on mediation provides a model for participation in mediation sessions.
 National Alternative Dispute Resolution Advisory Council (NADRAC)
  NADRAC provides advice and generates policy on ADR issues to the Commonwealth Attorney-General. It publishes materials on standards, diversity, ADR in courts and tribunals, family law PDR, ADR and small business and on-line ADR.

Internet Links - International

 ADR Resources
  Contains a significant amount of original secondary material including essays on a range of ADR and mediation topics. Also contains a large directory of links to other sites and an online newsletter.
 CR Info : a comprehensive gateway to conflict resolution resources
  CRInfo is a web catalogue with links to more than 20,000 web, print and organisational resources on conflict resolution. There are also "secondary" catalogs with links to news stories, feature articles and government documents.