go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Human Rights Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Texts | Legislation | Case Law | Loose-leaf

Databases

 AGIS (Attorney-General's Information Service) 
  Indexes and abstracts articles on Australian law from 1975 onwards.  Selected fulltext from 1999.
 LegalTrac
  Indexes articles from more than 800 legal publications, including major law reviews and bar association journals. It is international in scope and coverage is from 1980.
 Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP)
  Indexes and abstracts articles and book reviews from more than 450 legal periodicals from 1985 onwards.  Is international/European in its coverage. 
 Lexis
  Provides fulltext access to a range of law school journals (go to: Secondary Legal > U.S. & Canadian Law Reviews, Combined. Also provided is the Human Rights Cases file (go to: Legal (excluding U.S.) > European Union > Case Law > Human Rights Cases).
 Westlaw
  Westlaw provides materials on human rights in Europe and the United Kingdom including case law, treaties, commentary and treaties (go to: International/Worldwide Materials > European Union > By Practice Area > Human Rights). This section also contains a subset of the Legal Journals Index providing references to articles on human rights in the U.K. and Europe.