go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Human Rights Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Texts | Legislation | Case Law | Loose-leaf

Internet Links

 Australian Human Rights Centre
  The Australian Human Rights Centre is a Research Institute based in the Faculty of Law at the University of New South Wales.
 Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission
  The Commission is an independent statutory government body that administers a number of anti-discrimination Acts and conducts education and research into human rights issues. 
 United Nations Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights 
  The Office supports treaty monitoring bodies, provides technical assistance to national governments as well as place field presences to monitor compliance with human rights treaties. 
 Weblaw - Human Rights
  This portal contains links to online material regarding human rights in Australia. It includes legislation, treaties, significant organisations and reports. 
 Amnesty International Library
  Contains reports, news releases and urgent actions from 1996 in full text.
 Human Rights Watch
  A nongovernmental organisation that conducts research into human rights worldwide as well as undertaking advocacy work on behalf of the victims of human rights abuse.
 Human Rights Law Resources
  An AustLII database providing fulltext versions of articles, conference papers and reports concerning human rights law.
Non Government organisations
A worldwide index of ngos concerned with human rights issues
 University of Minnesota Human Rights Library 
  A multilingual collection of fulltext treaties, U.N. documents, bibliographies and regional materials.
  Project Diana
  A project of Yale Law School, this site provides fulltext case law, conventions and access to the Yale human rights and development law journal